Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very secluded, family friendly resort

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Excellent service, breakfast was extraordinary each day, this served as a wonderful starting point for our exploration of the Connamarra area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No longer fit for purpose

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately rooms and facilities and grounds are woefully underinvested and maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful setting, beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The setting and the restaurant
Location: Connemara is a beautiful part of Ireland to explore. In addition RenvyleHouse offers fly fishing, golf, family activities, horse riding and lively wal
RenvyleHouse was beynd our expectations. A long driveway through beautiful plantings a leads to the hotel set between a lake and the ocean on a peninsular. Our room had a view of the water, sunrise and islands. The restaurant was first class. The food was locally sourced and delicious. The staff were delightful. We had planned on staying two nights and extended our stay b an additional night. That says it all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay.Food was excellant,and staff friendly,but needs more staff on in the bar at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waterside location full of charm

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Everything else. Charm, furnishings, gounds, waterside location, beautiful sunsets
Cons: Better ventilation in the rooms
Location: Somewhat remote at the end of a road, the location is spectacular. The grounds are beautiful with many facilities: croquet, lawn bowls, golf.
An older property with somewhat dated rooms. Cooling the room at night was a problem as the weather was un-Irishly warm.
5 out of 5
by Karan from Connecticut

NOT a bargin

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
While some of the staff was lovely, the manager on duty was not, and the neighborhood was scary and dangerous at night. Nothing nearby so if you are travelling alone better resign yourself to eating at the hotel, unless you have a black belt in self-defense! I used to live in NYC and I would NEVER walk here alone!
5 out of 5
by Ann M from Bethel

Would return

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is ideally located for touring Connemara. Beautiful location. Nice walks. Hotel is very comfortable with numerous lounges for relaxing. Staff is friendly. Food is good with varied choices.
5 out of 5
by Triona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phelan, CA

old School Charm

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Staff and ambience
Cons: Gin selection
This is a grand old hotel that speaks clearly of a time past. The building is beautiful , with dark wood and marble and many windows. Check in was quick and efficient as well as friendly and inviting. Our rooms (we travelled as a family of 7 and needed 3 rooms) had wonderful views. The rooms were comfy and the baths had heated towel racks. Now, I have read some negative reviews that noted rusty water from the pipes. My reply is that it harms nothing and there is no charge for the mineral bath! The breakfasts were replete with good food and the bar was stocked with some great whiskey. The barman and all the staff were friendly and helpful. One can enjoy a great stroll around the grounds or by the beach. Come stay here and you will feel like royalty. Nearby is Kylemore Abbey, a magical side trip. You can also have a slow drive through the local countryside and enjoy dinner at the nearby Bard's Den. Here is the bottom line. Want a slick place with modern furniture, blended cocktails and au currant entertainment? Go elsewhere . . .maybe a different country. want to live a refined, upscale, relaxed few days - try Renvyle House.
5 out of 5
by Liam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels