Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Placentia CA

Wonderful Irish Hospitality

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location, other guests and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very quiet location and beautifully landscape grounds. Day trips to nearby Galway and Connemara well worth the effort
We were celebrating our 50th anniversary and couldn't have chosen a better destination. The staff and other guests made our visit most memorable.
5 out of 5
by Curtis from Phoenix, Arizona USA

Very relaxing and quiet

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely room and sitting room. Breakfast has a good selection and the service is wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co


Posted Jul 27, 2016
This was the best place we stayed while in Ireland. Its a beautiful property, large rooms, great breakfast, and friendly owners. They have a small sitting area with a bar that was lovely, stoped in for a few beers and had a good conversation with other guests and the owner. This hotel is off of a very small road, so if you are uncomfortable driving the tiny roads in Ireland, you might not like it. Otherwise everything was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by david from Northern Ireland

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night but great hotel. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Lovely relaxing hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Service and warmth of greeting
Cons: Nothing
Location: Gardens, scenery and fishing
From moment we arrived we were made to feel special. The room warm and comfortable on a cold wet. The bar and restaurant delightfully out of a previous world and a very high standard. We will return again on our next trip to Ireland
5 out of 5
by Dermot from Dublin

Great location and warm welcome

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly family atmosphere from the owners
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Amazing hosts

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
An amazing find. Most amazing hosts.. so friendly and welcoming this is definitely a place of tranquillity and true irish hospitality. Never felt so relaxed and welcomed in a hotel. Will most certainly be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like travelling back in time.

Posted May 3, 2016
Set well back from the road, and on a lovely piece of property. It's literally an Irish paradise. The rooms are nothing overly fancy, but the style is genuine, as is the couple running the place. I'd go back in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Going back to the past

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Gardens
Cons: Younger staff
Location: Great village close by
A pleasant hotel with fantastic gardens. Like going back in time. Especially the staff!
5 out of 5
by Randall from Dublin, OH

Bucolic hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
This small hotel (or more closely, a large B&B) has elegant rooms. The breakfast is faultless and dinners are very nice. Having an owner run the kitchen means one can depend on constant quality. The property is tricky to locate. One needs to look for the roadside sign and then wind up a narrow, one kilometer road. The only downside is the relative remoteness of the property but the grounds are very nice. What you think of the neighborhood depends on whether you value urban or rural.