Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Nice hotel with easy beach access and convenient location. The room was hot and they were unable to do anything to cool it down. The best they could do was give us a fan to blow the hot air around. Very uncomfortable in the guest rooms. Air conditioning in the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Staff were excellent and definitely a 4star Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted May 28, 2018
Unfortunately, we got in a bit late in the evening and left first thing the following morning so didn't have a chance to enjoy the hotel or its lovely location on the water. Great place with very friendly staff. Rooms were comfortable and good bar area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
Great hotel. Great beds and a nice sized room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Superb all around hotel. Across the street from the beach and 30 minute walk to City Centre ($10 EU Taxi).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lurgan

Posted May 8, 2018
Excellent hotel, first-class, service, hotel spotless, staff all very hard working, friendly and approachable,. Breakfast excellent. Loved this hotel , would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Nice Hotel next to beach

Posted May 3, 2018
Good value hotel. Good rooms and gym with full sized swimming pool Good proximity to the beach in Salthill and to Galway City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Like other reviewers there is 2 hotels in one. We got the "bad" side. We wandered about the "good" side looking for our room till we realized we used the wrong elevator. Had to go back down to the lobby and back up the third floor. Our room was fine.... It had burns on the ceiling from the lamps. The bathroom was remodeled. It was tiny, but nice ish. It by no means was bad.... Just hard to look at pictures of the "good" side of the hotel and be sent to the "bad". The food in the resturant was horrible and overpriced. Got the wrong pizza, pepporoni instead of sausage but they didnt fix it or care when i pointed it out. We just left insteaf of making a fuss. Overall, fine hotel. Eat somewhere else. Great location, right on the bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel about 30 minute walk from Galway

Posted Apr 23, 2018
The hotel was very comfortable with ocean front location, easy parking and good walking distance from Galway. Take caution in booking over weekends as this hotel hosts a lot of weddings, making it not such a good option for quiet relaxing solitude if that is what you may seek. If you’re ok with the hustle and bustle of sizeable weddings then it’s a hotel to enjoy.