Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect location. Will be returning!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very clean, extremely comfortable and great staff. Wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
An extremely pleasant stay - I'd highly recommend the B&B to anyone in the Galway area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Staff could not be more inviting, very pleasant stay all round and breakfast was definitely 5 star !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed staying at Sea Breeze Lodge B&B. The room was lovely and had some extras such as fruit and water. Breakfast was amazing. Most of all we appreciated our host Fred who was helpful, warm and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful room, amenities, breakfast, and hosts!

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely rejuvenating stay on all counts. Gorgeous room, gorgeous view! The room was elegant, clean, quiet, and full of complimentary amenities – binoculars we could use on our sightseeing, a bowl of fresh fruit, bottled water, snacks, and all toiletries you’d need. Also, if you’ve spent any time in the UK or Ireland, you’ve likely experienced the annoying two-faucet setup in bathrooms. This B&B has the combined faucet, so you don’t have to choose between scalding yourself or freezing water! Beautiful, clean, modern bathroom with a fabulous, good-pressure rainfall shower with separate soaking tub. The bed was super comfy with quality sheets and great pillows too – little things that make for a great night’s sleep. Delicious full breakfast where you could order anything you’d like along with a nice assortment of meats, cheeses, breads, cereals, yogurt, and fruits, and served in a sunny, bright conservatory. They also can be flexible if you’d request breakfast early/late. Our gracious hosts were truly delightful and wonderful people! We felt absolutely welcomed and comfortable. Fred helped us with our luggage and booked a tour for us on the Aran Islands, and further guided us on the best routes to take to experience the stunning landscape on our road trip up to Kylemore Abbey and back. Free parking onsite as well. I highly, highly recommend the Sea Breeze Lodge. I didn’t want to leave, and will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel-Aviv

Fabulous small place.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
They think of everything to make your stay enjoyable. Perfect place for a vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Superb

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We recently stayed 3nights with Fred and Michelle service was outstanding as was their lovely home - it is situated a short drive out of Salthill close enough to walk into Salthill & only a few miles to Galway- weather was bad but our hosts certainly made up for that - I have to say it is the best B& B I have stayed in ever & I have stayed in many in different countries - I was speechless at our room - so many little extra touches made it an absolute pleasure - many thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Well run B and B close to city

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Rooms/breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Taxi to town centre €10
This B and B deserves the 5 stars that previous reviews have given it. It is very comfortable, clean, welcoming and we could think of nothing that would need improvement. The beds and pillows were of good quality, clean and very comfortable. The room had a fridge and tea/coffee making supplies, as well as fresh fruit and cheese and crackers. The breakfast was plentiful, many choices to suit anyone's appetite/diet. We would recommend Seabreeze to others and if we are in this area we would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jacquelyn

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was exceptional.