Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, peaceful & quiet

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We will be back great place hosts are wonderful 😎
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Perfect accomodation.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Sharamore House B&B offers perfect lodgings in the Clifden area. The owners provide a welcoming, personal touch. Breakfast is delicious with a varied menu. The rooms themselves are very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone coming to Clifden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Charming B&B!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Loved the art work everywhere, and the dining room was just gorgeous, overlooking the lovely garden. Best breakfast!
Cons: Couldn't think of anything.
Location: Only had time to drive the Sky Road, just before sunset. Definitely worth the effort for the views!
Lovely B&B with lots of character. Our room was clean and comfy, with nice rural views, and the whole accomodation was charming and interesting, with paintings (some by the hostess), as well as photos of the family's interest in fishing, filling the hallway walls. The hostess was an interesting lady to talk to, and she provided a wonderful breakfast, fitting in with our need to get away early - she is a great cook!! Wish we'd allowed more time to enjoy this lovely place. Definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

B&B in a quiet location.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and comfortable in a quiet location. However the bathroom was very small.
Cons: The food cooking odors in the house during our stay were quite strong.
The B&B is 3 km from town in a quiet area and breakfast was served in a pleasant room with a garden and distant water view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A peaceful oasis

Posted May 18, 2016
Location: A good location outside the town - very peaceful with great views. Amazing breakfasts.
A very nice, quiet and welcoming b & b with amazing breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gainesville FL

Clifden, Ireland B&B

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable. Ensuite bathroom!!!
Cons: My shower drained a little slowly, which I forgot to tell the host about.
Location: Near Sky Rd, a coastal drive high above the sea with spectacular views; near Connemara national park; near Clifden bars/restaurants/bank/gas/shopping
I stayed at Sharamore for one night (26 Oct, 2015) and was pleased with my choice. The room was very cozy with comfortable king bed, wardrobe, a couple of chairs, and ensuite bath with shower. From my room I had a nice view to the water (with sunset!) and up a hill to a pasture where a couple of horses were grazing. The place was super quiet, so I had a great sleep. It was also very clean. The breakfast choices were phenomenal, but since I'm not a big breakfast eater, I stuck to the wonderful homemade bread, fresh fruit, and tea. On the menu was fresh fish, smoked salmon, full Irish, eggs Benedict (I think with the smoked salmon), pancakes, and lots of other choices. If you're a breakfast lover, you will not want to miss this - everything I saw come out of the kitchen looked delicious, and I heard no complaints around me! Sharamore is located just beyond one end of the Sky Road, a spectacular drive that towers above the water and has amazing views. It's also close to the town of Clifden (about a 10 min drive), which is large enough to have a gas station, bank (for which I had great need), and plenty of good places to eat. My host suggested Guy's Bar, and it was a great recommendation. This B&B is also fairly near the Connemara national park. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay at Sharamore. It's off the beaten path, but convenient to the park and a town that should have something for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Great B&B right outside of Clifden.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Great B&B near Clifden. Quiet and peaceful. Very good off street parking. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Hot showers! Sue, our hostess, was friendly and knowledgeable. Excellent base for Connemara Natl Park, Kylemore Abbey and Inishbofin, a surprisingly quaint and beautiful island off coast. A must see!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B just outside of town.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Clean and quiet with great breakfasts. Proprietors went above and beyond to accommodate. Even provided breakfast early when we had to catch a plane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

A Nice Place With Interesting Decor

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Location: It's somewhat isolated. You'll need a car handy.
We enjoyed staying there for 2 nights. The room + bathroom were clean on arrival and serviced daily. Breakfast was excellent and satisfying. It is made to order with multiple choices on the menu. Make sure you have the exact location of this B&B on your GPS before you attempt to get there if you aren't a native Irelander.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Wonderful hostess. Great breakfast and lovely room. We liked all the fish art.