Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Stay!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The Guinness was just ok.
Location: Golfing, Bunratty Castle, shopping in Shannon, Cliffs of Moher (about 1 hour or so drive)
From the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out we were made to feel special. Luggage to the room, car to the car park, it was all sorted for us, and after a 5 hour flight from The States, it was exactly what we needed! Rooms were big and clean. Restaurant had great food. I'll admit that the Guinness was not the best I've every had, but everything else was top notch. What really made the difference for me was the friendly and helpful staff. I miss them all already! Can not wait to go back, but staying longer next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to town centre

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Excellent breakfast and courteous staff but the WIFI was terrible and useless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Would be glad to stay here again Excellent.Booking in a bit slow but a great bar to fall back on
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room great but no wifi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel,large reception area, staff lovely and large comfortable room. Large swimming pool, everything wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The ShearWater Experience in Ireland

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
After a long travel from around Ireland's countryside I arrived a bit late in the evening to the hotel. I was greeted by SueAnne an Kristina they were both amazing during the check process even tho there was three weddings to prepaid for and one was about to start. SueAnne & Kristina were very helpful and professional in every way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and welcoming hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
A very friendly and welcoming hotel with good breakfast service and food. Sorry there was no mini bar or fridge in room - very good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was OK but not great

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were quite cold and we couldn't figure out how to use the heating. Also showers weren't very hot. It was difficult to connect to "free internet so had to use my mobile
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fireworks were amazing

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the town