Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Very pleasant place to spend a night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walk to town.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Room was very nice. BEds super comfortable. Breakfast was also very nice.
Location: 10 minute walk to City Center in Galway. Gret town, shopping, pubs. Short walk to the pier. Much closer than appears on the maps.
We stayed at the St. Judes Inn for an overnight to Galway. Very pleasant staff. Free parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA USA

Good Location, a little noisy

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Within a short walk to the center of the action. Our room was a bit noisy, but perhaps is was because they were doing some renovations at the time. We requested a double bed. We got a double bed and 3 twin beds, so there was no real sitting area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice B & B - close walk to everything

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
The owners are great guys. The breakfast was quite good. The rooms are nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Budget lodge in a very good location.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Its nice quiet location close to city center.
Cons: Towel service.
Location: 5 minute walk to bus tours, train, shops, restaurants, pubs.
5 minute walk to bus, train station, and city center. Basic room with all amenities. Breakfast is extra at 8 euros per person.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Litet och lugnt, nära till allt.

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Vattenblandare(!), många klädhängare, mycket rent, hjälpsam personal, mycket tyst läge. De bad om ursäkt för besvär med renovering, men inget märktes.
Cons: Det går ej att förbättra, men mitt dubbelrum var för litet för två. Gott nog att sova, ligga i sängen&titta på tv, men mkt litet utrymme att äta t.ex.
Location: Bara 2-3 minuter till livlig citykärna med flera krogar och shoppinggator längre fram; 5min å andra hållet till ett lugnt promenadställe runt sjön.
Mycket bra och avslappnande vistelse. Trevlig stad med mycket att utforska.
4 out of 5
by Hanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lynn A. from Oregon USA

This is the place!!!

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
You may think of Galway for its lively shopping, The Spanish Arch, and all the more. But wait!! You must absolutely begin with a check-in at St Jude's Lodge. You will be greeted most warmly and find the remodel of their B&B to be "top of the mark"! They have given great care to every high end detail. Our stay was a joy. Excellent breakfast ,great walking location to shops and restaurants, and most importantly a lovely quiet sleep. Lynn and Katie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels