Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia, USA

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The beautiful scenery.
Location: A bit far from everything but worth it because of the location you had very nice scenery.
Very nice town with a shopping district. The hotel was beautiful and overlooked the water. Their gardens in the back were beautiful as well.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Cheshire

Fine location & food

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
A hotel of two parts. The restaurant is excellent with the freshess beautifully cooked seafood overlooking a fantastic seascape. The bedrooms, whilst spotlessly clean are showing their age. We booked a jr. suite but it was really a family room for 3.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmer mit Aussicht

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt außerhalb des Ortes Clifden. Ohne Auto kann man den Ort nicht erreichen. Das Hotel liegt sehr schön. Das Restaurant ist überteuert; wir haben mehrfach in Clifden sehr gut gegessen und deutlich weniger bezahlt. Das Hotel wird sehr geschaeftsmaessig von Leuten betrieben, die ursprünglich wohl aus den Niederlanden stammen.
5 out of 5
by Una

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martin from Levittown, NY

Irish Charm

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Charming Country Hotel and Restaurant
4 out of 5
by Mr John from milton keynes

Overall, a pleasant experience.

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a beautiful spot. The restaurant and lounge were very appealing. The breakfast was perfect. The bedroom could do with modernising but it was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Kensington, Maryland

Go there

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great, quirky country hotel. Restaurant is fantastic. Best food we had in Ireland.
4 out of 5
by diane

Un excellent accueil

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Un excellent restaurant avec une vue magnifique, dommage que nous ayons été sous la pluie !! Des plats savoureux et fins. Hôtel pas mal mais problème de chasse d'eau. Des sanitaires un peu vétustes, dommage. En revanche un accueil vraiment sympathique et attentionné.
4 out of 5
by Bruno

Schöne Lage, sehr freundliche Gastgeber

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Wir hatten ein schönes, grosses Zimmer mit Blick aufs Meer. Der Empfang war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend, mit hilfreichen Tips für Ausflüge in der Umgebung. Das Nachtessen war ausgezeichnet. Die Hoteleinrichtung ist ein bisschen in die Jahre gekommen, aber immer noch tip, top in Ordnung. Das Restaurant ist sehr schön gemacht, mit schönem Blick auf das Meer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel très accueillant.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: La très jolie vue sur la mer et le personnel.
Location: L'hôtel est à quelques kilomètres de la ville la plus proche. A faire dans la journée, une très belle promenade à l'Abbaye de Kilemoore.
Nous avons été très satisfait de l'hôtel et de son personnel. Le petit déjeuner parfait. Isolé donc calme. A proximité de la plage, une très jolie vue, malheureusement nous n'avions pas choisis les chambres vue mer. Nous avions quand même une très jolie chambre.