Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

2-3 star room in a 4 star hotel. Old decor.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel rooms need upgrading
I have stayed at the Ardilaun on 3 occasions, so have experienced staying in a number of rooms. The hotel is let down by the hotel rooms as they need upgrading. All have old decor, old furniture, carpet and old non lcd TV's in rooms. The bathrooms are dated and some have bad mastic repairs around the baths. One room had a urinal waste pipe leak. Cleanliness is good, and the facilities at the hotel are good with a gym and swimming pool. The breakfast is good and well laid out. The bistro has good food and a good selection of beverage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Rooms need updating. Staff were excellent. Bar was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but a bit out of the way

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Excellent facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty to do at the hotel but a bit of a walk to get to town centre.
Excellent hotel and staff but 20 minute walk to Galway or Salthill centre. Well worth staying at just be prepared to walk or pay 10 euro taxi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Enjoyed My Stay at the Ardilaun

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The comfortable room and daily breakfast in the dining room.
Cons: no comment
Location: 10 minute walk to the city centre. Loads of restaurants, pubs and cultural experiences to enjoy in Galway City!
I was very pleased with my single room for 8 nights. Breakfast daily in the dining room was lovely. Enjoyed the 15 minute walk into town. Taxi home is approximately 10 euros. I recommend staying here for the peace and quiet as well as the lovely gardens!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.ireland

Nice cosy hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly especially oisin in reception.
Cons: Great hotel and facilities ,i think a little entertainment a singer or band would make this hotel perfect.
Location: Its a 20 to 25minute walk from salthill i thought it was closer if u get good weather nice walk but we didnt.
Had a lovely time except for weather,hotel was clean, friendly and good breakfast and good pool and gym.
5 out of 5
by Kieran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
very nice but 1 small thing, room was too warm and couldn't turn off radiator even though I tried
5 out of 5
by Heather

Great stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
we love staying in the Ardilaun for its olde worlde charm and roaring fires,& esp the lovely swimming pool where you can exercise and unwind and a long journey and travelling through Connemara Only thing was we felt the bed needed a duvet or more blankets
5 out of 5
by P G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels