Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Sehr gute Lage, hervorragende Verkehrsanbindung nach Galway, Zimmer war sauber aber extrem klein, Bad auch sehr klein, aber für den günstigen Preis durchaus in Ordnung
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fuer Kurzaufenthalt ok

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Fruehstueck
Location: Ausserhalb von Galway, ca. 10 Min. mit dem Bus.
Leider war der Hausherr etwas durcheinander. Er hatte unsere Buchung total vergessen, dadurch bekamen wir nicht das urspruenglich gebuchte Zimmer mit priv. Bad, sondern nur ein sehr kleines Zimmer mit Bad u. WC nebenan. Dafuer hat er uns aber, ohne das wir nachfragen mussten, einen Preisnachlass gewaehrt. Auch sonst hat er sich sehr bemueht uns den Aufenthalt so angenhem wie moeglich zu machen. Sein Fruehstueck war sehr gut!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent endroit

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nous avons ete charme en tout point. Accueil chaleureux, chambre simple, mais tres confortable, a proximite du centre ville (10 min en voiture). A cote d un parc pour faire de belles promenades. Tres bon dejeuner irlandais: oeufs saucisses, jambon, toast, jus, cafe, the, fruits... Merci beaucoup Mike
4 out of 5
by Ann from Monaghan

Nice clean, comfortable house with no frills.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely clean modern house. I booked a single and although the room was small the bed was a small double and very comfortable. Shower room a bit small but perfectly adequate.Breakfast was good and freshly cooked with toast but no yogurt or brown bread on offer. On the down side there was no tea making facilities in room. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would return.
5 out of 5
by marc-antoine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carmel Abreu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Calidad superior al precio

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Habitación muy agradable. Desayuno bastante completo. El dueño muy amable en todo momento.
5 out of 5
by Sandy

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The proprietor was very nice and obliging. We had to leave early for a flight and would miss breakfast. He offered to make us sandwiches to bring with us. The hotel was very clean, and the regular breakfast was excellent. However, we had the family room and it was extremely small. There was room for the beds and not much else. Very little room to move around. Additionally, the shower stall was very small.
5 out of 5
by Oksana from Россия, Красноярский край, город Норильск

Уютный семейный отель

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Нас обслуживали милые и доброжелательные люди - хозяин отеля Михаэль и его сын Роберт. Несмотря на наше плохое знание английского, были достаточно терпеливы и внимательны к нам. Михаель и Роберт помогали со звонками в службу такси и в туристические центры, отслеживали по нашей просьбе прогноз погоды, советовали, где можно хорошо провести вечер. Каждый день в номере было прибрано. Очень богатый и вкусный завтрак. Единственный минус - несколько тесные габариты самого номера, туалета и душевой кабины. Отель находится далеко от центра. Мы в основном пользовались услугами такси, поскольку на троих это было не очень дорого. Хотя от отеля в центр города в определенные часы можно доехать и на автобусе.