Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ann from Monaghan

Nice clean, comfortable house with no frills.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely clean modern house. I booked a single and although the room was small the bed was a small double and very comfortable. Shower room a bit small but perfectly adequate.Breakfast was good and freshly cooked with toast but no yogurt or brown bread on offer. On the down side there was no tea making facilities in room. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandy

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The proprietor was very nice and obliging. We had to leave early for a flight and would miss breakfast. He offered to make us sandwiches to bring with us. The hotel was very clean, and the regular breakfast was excellent. However, we had the family room and it was extremely small. There was room for the beds and not much else. Very little room to move around. Additionally, the shower stall was very small.
5 out of 5
by Chelsea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hosts!

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hosts were wonderful. They were there to answer our questions and served a wonderful full Irish breakfast. If it were just for their hospitality, I would give 110% to this review. The downsides to our stay: The room and ensuite bathroom were quite small. It was difficult moving around while we were there. The neighborhood was noisy. There were crowds of people laughing and partying well into the night.
5 out of 5
by Caylin from Michigan USA

Cute!

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very quaint little spot! The bathroom in our room was extremely small but it worked for what we needed! The owner was extremely kind and helpful. His breakfast was the best! The only thing I want to note is that a lot of people said it was within walking distance to city center and it was not, but the bus was €2 to get to town and we didn't mind too much. Also very close to Merlins Pub which was a great spot for a pint!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Decent B&B with good breakfast

Posted May 10, 2015
We had a decent stay at the Branches. Our room was small but clean and tidy. The one thing that we didn't like was that our bathroom was not an ensuite, it was the room next to ours. When we asked if other guests would be using the bathroom, he said probably not as the other rooms all had ensuites. This was the only thing we didn't like about our stay. The breakfast was good, the price is decent, and it's about a 5 minute drive from downtown Galway. Note that parking in downtown is quite expensive (2 euro per hour) so factor that in to the price vs a downtown hotel with free parking.
5 out of 5
by June from London

Awesome stay...

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
The landlord & his family were really pleasant and friendly, I was made to feel right at home.
3 out of 5
by KellyAnn from San Diego, Ca

A little small but great service.

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the venue and breakfast. The only reason the room comfort is a two is because it was a little snug. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Margaret from St. Louis

Small but comfortable

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Although we were only here for a night, we enjoyed our stay. The B&B is outside of the city, but it has a few restaurants nearby, and it's easy to get to. The room was small but served its purpose -- the bed was quite comfortable, which is not always a sure thing. The bathroom, however, was almost too small to be comfortable -- when you sit on the toilet your knees are literally in the shower. Breakfast was delicious, and Mike was a gracious host and cook.