Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island,NY

Great amenities.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The pool and the gym were both state of the Art. My Grandson loved the kids Club programs. The girls who ran the program were warm and competent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Location was great, clean rooms and Wonderful staff. Will definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel with good facilities

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We stayed 2 nights at the hotel using it as a base for touring around the Galway region. Check in was easy and there was ample parking on site. The room was very comfortable. The on site bar and dining options were great and meant that after a day touring the area we could come back and have some great food and sample the local ales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Good location with friendly and helpful staff. Easy to get to surrounding sites. I
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co Down

a brilliant hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We were well looked after many thanks for the upgrade the suite was brilliant the pool great and the craic in the bar was mighty. Very close to the middle of town we walked it about in 15 mins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great service, friendly, clean. Hot tub upper jets don't work. Have very few tv channels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Nice hotel, shame about some glitches

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We arrived at the hotel about 4 hours prior to check in and the staff were friendly allowing us to store our bags at the hotel and use the amenities such as the pool, sauna and steam room, which is lovely. Check in time is 3:30 unfortunately we did have to wait till about 4:15 for our room to be ready, which was slightly annoying but the reception staff did give us a coupon for free tea and coffee whilst we waited. We finally got our room key, walked to the room to discover they had put us in the wrong room, they had given us a standard room with a double bed and single be, when I had paid for a ssuperior room with a super king, so my partner had to go back and rectify this, and the team at reception did get us our correct room after another little whIle of waiting. When arriving at our room, our room key didn't work and the cleaner had to let us in and then my partner had to run back and get room keys that worked! Once in the superior room the bed is lovely and huge, exactly what you want from a big bed, the bathroom could have done with being updated as I found the bathroom in the standard room a lot nicer than the bathroom we were provided with in the superior room. We didn't have dinner at the hotel, however we did have breakfast in the morning which was fantastic. Beautiful continental spread and I definitely left breakfast about two stone heavier than when I sat down. Overall the hotel was good but not amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to restaurants -cliffs of Moher

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Four adults very comfortable- great restaurant-very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great hotel with fantastic facilities. Large clean rooms in great location. Pool was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family hotel just outside Galway

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Pool staff were not very friendly.
Location: About 20 mins from central Galway and Eyre Square: great city!
A little walk (20 mins) from Galway centre, but spacious hotel. Overall good quality for price, though a little disappointed that the Family Room that I booked for 4 people (2 adults + 2 kids) only included a double bed and a single (the kids had to share the single).