Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Vacation in Ireland

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Lovely
Location: St. Augustine's Well Tour around the city Bus Tour: Cliff of Moher
Good breakfast! Good service, beautiful Great Walk to the city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel. Close to town. Great Breakfast

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: large, comfortable room. Great breakfast! Very nice Staff. Parking was free and convenient
Cons: nothing really.
Location: Explore Galway
had a lot of fun in Galway. This was a very nice & convenient place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Johann from Vienna

Jederzeit wieder.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr leises Zimmer. Die beste Matratze ever - habe super geschlafen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Great long weekend retreat

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Really nice hotel, modern décor and excellent breakfast. We didn't used them but there were plenty of facilities available on site. Room was very nice
Cons: Room service booked at the point when the night staff took over was provided as a reason it took so long. Also chips were soggy not pleasant!
Location: Short drive into city centre
We had a great stay, really liked the hotel and staff and will be back. Hotel itself is a bit out of the city centre, about a 10/15 minute drive depending on traffic. Galway City is a fantastic city break with plenty going on. Eating out, bars, beaches, shopping and plenty of winding streets to get lost down for a great couples weekend away.
5 out of 5
by Maria-Celene from Dublin

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We visited the hotel for one night. It's in a reasonably good location & around 10 mins walk to Eyre Square & the shops. The hotel Lobby & reception rooms adjoining are elegantly decorated & when we arrived afternoon tea was being served which looked lovely. Food was very good as was service. Room was spacious & not too noisy despite being on a main road. Having a room with a sea view was particularly nice. Breakfast was very relaxed & the menu had a decent choice from Pancakes to Full Irish with a Gluten Free choice available as well. Really lovely hotel & happy to recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Josie

For a special break away

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Ebookers
Had an amazing time in the g. Hotel is fantastic with its funky interior. Staff are very friendly. Food is brilliantly presented. One small issue was the WiFi didn't work too good. But bar that I would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night but which we stayed longer. Beautiful interior, free parking and be sure to try out the spa!!
3 out of 5
by Pierre from Metz

Séjour dans un centre commercial.

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
bel hôtel, spa sympa mais 10 euros en plus par personne. Restaurant bon et raffiné mais tarif assez élevé. Dommage qu'il soit situé dans un centre commercial et non au bord d'un lac comme le laisse supposer les photos.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Colorado Springs

Classy hotel. Nice stay overall.

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice stay. The spa area was great. We used it twice. There is a charge but well worth it. The shower leaks all over the floor in bathroom and there is this green light on the control panel for the ac unit that is super bright. It lights the entire room up. We had to do our best to cover it up with paper. Other than that a very nice hotel and good restaurant. Breakfast was average.
5 out of 5
by Lia from London

Best hotel in Galway

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic. Will be back.