Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Superior hotel with great attentive staff

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Desk staff were excellent. Gave me an early check in, always were there for requests, took care of my car, and provided excellent directions each day
Cons: Hallways are dark.
Location: Galway City Centre is close by. NUIG is near. Plenty of shopping.
Could not be happier with this hotel. The staff are the most attentive I have experienced in any country. Rooms are very comfortable. The bed was the best I've experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sinead

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by junyoung

또 가고 싶은 호텔

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
깔끔하고 전반적으로 매우 만족스럽다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alexander from Oberwil bei Basel

Luxuriöses Staddthotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Schickes und modernes Design-Stadthotel, zentral gelegen, trotzdem sehr ruhig, Top-Service, sehr gutes Essen (Zimmerservice).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Rugs stained and room needs an update.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
The hotel needs to be updated to be rated 5 stars. All the rugs in the hotel were stained and no conditioner for the shower. Breakfast buffet was nice. The hotel spa was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The best hotel service ever... Staff top notch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne-Marie from Bahrain

A getaway in the G

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time in the G, it was a very comfortable and relaxing stay.The staff were very helpful and informative. The only negative I would have about the hotel was there were some stains on the carpet in the room but other than this the room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim from Dublin

Gaudy hotel outside of city centre

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Lavishly decorated hotel, if you're into that sort of aesthetic. It all felt a bit too gaudy for me - like it was the cutting edge in design 5-10 years ago. Lots of bold colours and bold furniture in the lobby, while the rooms are carpeted in velvet and suede. Not particularly my look, but definitely assertive. The stay was very pleasant and everyone was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic, great selection. The reason I won't be returning - it is outside of the city centre. If you want to get into town, you're looking at a 10-minute drive and an €8 fare. Not bad if you're here purely for the aesthetic, but definitely inconvenient for the business traveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Galloway NJ

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. A little far from downtown but parking was easy and nice after a long day on the road