Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great location, good food and ammenities and a friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting hotel, comfortable but odd.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was an unusual hotel. Very unusual decor, almost ridiculous. The room was a huge walk from the elevator, down very poorly lit (arty idea I suspect) hallways, disorienting. Room was glamourous and very comfortable, but the hotel public areas were very over the top and not particularly comfortable. Breakky was cold, and not particularly good for a 5 star hotel. Was a cab ride to the bay, and not really close to areas of interest, especially whilst we were there with poor weather.
5 out of 5
by Markus from Wien

Stylisches Hotel mit tollen Zimmern

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr schönes, gut geführtes Haus! Geschmackvolle Designer-Zimmer mit passabler Größe, hochwertige Ausstattung in den Zimmern, ausgezeichnetes Frühstück, Parkplätze in der Tiefgarage kostenlos, ca. 15 Minuten ins Zentrum der Stadt Galway, Wellness-Bereich ist kostenpflichtig und nur bis 20 Uhr geöffnet,
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Glasgow

Not a town centre location

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very good but a 20 minute walk from the town centre.
4 out of 5
by Sharon from great neck, new york

wish it were closer to town

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
went to galway for the first time and was a little disappointed that the town was as far away as it was from the hotel. the hotel itself if very chick and lounge like. when we went into the lounge (late night) the bartender appeared frazzled and unsure....not serving fun cocktails. the breakfast was very nice...in fact a pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Vacation in Ireland

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Lovely
Location: St. Augustine's Well Tour around the city Bus Tour: Cliff of Moher
Good breakfast! Good service, beautiful Great Walk to the city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel. Close to town. Great Breakfast

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: large, comfortable room. Great breakfast! Very nice Staff. Parking was free and convenient
Cons: nothing really.
Location: Explore Galway
had a lot of fun in Galway. This was a very nice & convenient place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Johann from Vienna

Jederzeit wieder.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr leises Zimmer. Die beste Matratze ever - habe super geschlafen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Great long weekend retreat

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Really nice hotel, modern décor and excellent breakfast. We didn't used them but there were plenty of facilities available on site. Room was very nice
Cons: Room service booked at the point when the night staff took over was provided as a reason it took so long. Also chips were soggy not pleasant!
Location: Short drive into city centre
We had a great stay, really liked the hotel and staff and will be back. Hotel itself is a bit out of the city centre, about a 10/15 minute drive depending on traffic. Galway City is a fantastic city break with plenty going on. Eating out, bars, beaches, shopping and plenty of winding streets to get lost down for a great couples weekend away.
5 out of 5
by Maria-Celene from Dublin

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We visited the hotel for one night. It's in a reasonably good location & around 10 mins walk to Eyre Square & the shops. The hotel Lobby & reception rooms adjoining are elegantly decorated & when we arrived afternoon tea was being served which looked lovely. Food was very good as was service. Room was spacious & not too noisy despite being on a main road. Having a room with a sea view was particularly nice. Breakfast was very relaxed & the menu had a decent choice from Pancakes to Full Irish with a Gluten Free choice available as well. Really lovely hotel & happy to recommend it.