Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The people who run it are very friendly, and helpful. The common room is a nice feature, well kept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Überteuertes Fake B&B

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Auf den Fluren im Hauptgebäude: Kühlschränke, die von allen benutzt werden konnten. Allerdings seit Monaten nicht mehr gereinigt.
Cons: Zumindest das sog. Chalet müsste z.T. repariert werden und es müsste besonders ausgewiesen und besonders preiswert sein.
Location: Abseits einer großen Hauptstraße. Man kann zu ALDI gehen und einkaufen.
Das Hotel ist schwer zu finden (Nebenstraße, die nicht auf Karten verzeichnet ist) und recht weit vom Zentrum von Galway (nur mit Auto). Es war von allen Hotels in Irland / Nordirland das teuerste, dazu mit dem schlechtesten Zimmer. Das sogenannte "chalet" (Hinterhofzimmer) war sehr klein, eng, kaputter Mülleimer, kaputter Badewannenteppich, kaum Platz zum Sitzen. Die Zimmer im eigentlichen Hotel, in die ich einen Blick werfen konnte, sahen allerdings besser aus. Es gibt keine Rezeption, sondern man muss die Dame, die öffnet, erst aus dem Nebenhaus heranrufen. Obwohl es offiziell "B&B" heißt, war Frühstück in dem ohnehin horrenden Preis nicht inbegriffen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abbastanza vicino al centro in luogo tranquillo

Posted Aug 19, 2016
La struttura è confortevole e carina, su ogni piano c è una piccola cucina con lavello, forno a microonde e frigorifero per gli ospiti. Le camere sono di medie dimensioni ma confortevoli, con asse e ferro da stiro e asciugacapelli.
1 out of 5
by Helen

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Greatly overpriced. No breakfast with room. Was not told until we arrived. Was nobody there to meet us. Had to ring a private No thre times. Never again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Good B&B

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Price, Convenience, Internet, Cleanliness.
Cons: updated room keys.
This is a good B&B. The room was nice and clean (but very small single twin bed room, tiny bathroom). Walls were paper thin and the door key is an old fashioned key. Internet and gathering area was outstanding. Staff was very nice. Good for a quick weekend stayover.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by James from Sydney

what a slum, stuffy, over priced under serviced

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
what a slum avoid like the plague
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not the Place for a Good Night's Sleep

Posted Jul 15, 2016
If you have someone staying in a room above you do not expect to get any sleep. We were not able to sleep until the people above us quick walking around the room. You can hear other guests' voices, TVs, showers, and use of toilets. The mattresses need to be replaced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Bed and Breakfast uten frokost.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Cons: Tilbud på frokost, mer opplysninger fra personalet, at en tar i mot nøkkelen.......
Location: Langt å gå til byen og vi fant heller ikke noe å gjøre i området.
Hva er B&B uten breakfast????? Rimelig skuffet over det meste og spesielt frokost som en ikke fikk. Personalet måtte en ringe til og bare legge nøkkelen nede i gangen da vi skulle sjekke ut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but not a 4 star

Posted Jun 14, 2016
The hotel was pleasant enough. No real great amenities, but that's fine. It did what it had to.