Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Diamond Bar, CA

Nice Hotel away from the City

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The rooms were large, comfortable & clean. Bar staff were nice & friendly.
Cons: Clean the hallways. Maybe brighten them up a bit. Have hotel staff pick their heads out of their computers & greet the guest as they pass by.
Location: Have to visit Quay St & all the shops. Claddagh Jewellers.
Nice hotel. Relatively new. Hotel staff wonderful at check-in. Seemed not to notice you after that. Bar staff were excellent! Room was clean. Hallway looked dirty & like they were remodeling. But they weren't! Carpets in the hallway were stained & worn at the seams.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Great hotel, room was amazing and food was excellent and staff were exceptionally helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cody, Wyoming USA

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
From checking in for our two night stay until morning checkout, this hotel is the best stay we've experienced in Ireland. The room was comfy and quiet, the staff was extremely accommodating, the bar, restaurant food, service was over the top. Will definitely be returning. We missed experiencing The West Gourmet Resturant, was closed Monday and Tuesday nights (the same nights of our stay).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Break

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
From the moment we checked in we were made very welcome. Really cosy. Loved the Cupcakes left in our Room. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from belfast

Hidden gem

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness relaxed atmosphere helpful cheery staff and a good range of food and drinks
Cons: The wifi . Very intermittent service
Location: 5 miles outside Galway so within easy travelling distance to shops cinema etc Is on the wild Atlantic route so stunning scenery for touring
The staff are very helpful and welcoming.we were offered a hot drink on check in . Food in lounge bar very tasty and good value. Fantastic selection of wines cocktails and beers and it was evident staff took pride in their work and it was a very relaxed atmosphere. Colm in cleanliness particular at breakfast was so bright cheery and helpful . The hot breakfast is made fresh on demand with a wide selection of choices . The added bonus of an on site pizzeria and home bakery adds to the uniqueness of this hotel. On checkout a token was given to avail of hot drinks from the home bakery This was well received and a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co. Meath

nice hotel lovely food

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We have stayed here a few times and have always enjoyed our stay but this time the room we had did not live up to the standard we were used to in this hotel. Room was very cold, bathroom was freezing and toilet flush broke twice. Food was excellent as always.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and spacious room. Good parking

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very good. Suite spacious. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast was a bit disappointing. Check in easy and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful rooms, great breakfast, reasonable price

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are beautiful! Mood lighting in bath is three lights built into a countertop that change colors--not gaudy, just tastefully elegant. Breakfast is a nice buffet plus anything off a menu-top end.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels