Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Stayed one night. Quick walk to happenings in Galway. Room was clean but needs a little updating. We went to open mic night in hotel bar , drink prices were very reasonable and staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel right in the city

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The room was spacious and clean. I just wish we had a fan because it got a little warm. It was within walking distance to s bunch of bars, restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Reasonable hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Good for a one night stay in Galway. Cheap and central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellent location with nice, large rooms

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Parking was excellent, and room size, cleanliness, and furnishings all very good
Location: Lots of restaurants and close to shopping. Very close to tourism offices
Well apportioned, large rooms with excellent location to downtown. Terrific parking and an easy walk to central Galway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
we really enjoyed our recent stay at the western hotel, the staff were so helpful, the food was very nice and its a great location when visiting galway as it is in the centre of town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Nice Option in Galway

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Though my room was much more minimalist than the photos posted from the property, the room was comfortable and clean. The attached restaurant and bar is incredibly convenient and attracts hotel guests and locals alike. All in all, a great accommodation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value - city center, comfy rooms

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay - comfy, spacious room with everything you need. Staff was very friendly and the on-site restaurant had good food, a nice beer selection and great staff. Also, was perfectly located and quick walk to everything. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town great location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
That's our fourth time staying , so be back again shortly