Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn’t recommend for families

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Lovely hotel surroundings, views from the deck are beautiful. My two children (12&15) looked forward to staying in a hotel with a pool after several nights in small B&B’s. Unfortunately, when they finally had a chance to swim there was very little they could enjoy as many areas were marked adults only. The restaurant was quite small with very slow service. The deck was inviting with exceptional views however we couldn’t enjoy dinner there in the evening as none of the outdoor heaters were filled with gas! As this was by no means an inexpensive room, I definitely wouldn’t recommend. Not child friendly at all.
0 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Room was a bit warm although we did have a fan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old styled hotel

Posted May 27, 2018
Centrally located, has a lovely restaurant which served delicious food so need to eat out! Staff is very friendly! Lots of parking which is wonderful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2018
The property needs to be updated and freshen up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted May 10, 2018
When we first arrived, we had prepaid for four nights -- Thursday through Sunday. The airline in US stranded us in Omaha on Thursday night, and we did not arrive until Friday. Although we had prepaid for four nights, the girl at check-in said she could not "guarantee" we would be allowed to stay there on Sunday because when we did not show up on Thursday, and did not call them, they cancelled our entire reservation. We eventually worked it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, georgia

Posted Apr 30, 2018
The room definitely shows a lot of wear and tear. Could definitely use some maintenance. Lobby and bar are both very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2018
No central air no windows that opened was extremely hot in the room no way to cool off at night other than that very nice hotel