Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent spot, very handy.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Hotel will need to be updated
Location: Very close to West Galway and Connemara. On the Clifden road but still close to the heart of the city.
Its a classic older Irish hotel. Nice restaurant/pub, good location if you are travelling around West Galway and Connemara. Clean and decent staff but it is older.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great hotel a bit out of downtown area but clean and good parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Excellent hotel- convenient location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great hotel with lovely staff. Very convenient for visiting Galway City and surrounding areas. Excellent Irish breakfast to start the day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Lovely hotel offering traditional values.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Position and value. Staff great to!
Cons: Air con a little noisy but not too much of a problem.
Location: Great for city center and University
As good as last time super deal and a special place to stay close to all attractions. Will be back as this has always been one of my favorites. Great value and lovely staff. Them Irish smiles keep bringing me back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from killarney

Great hotel with local feel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We have stayed in the westwood many times over the years great staff and nice local feel to the bar a good breakfast sets the day up nicely its a 15 min walk to city or 5 min drive or 8 to 10 euro by taxi a good base touring clifden roundwood etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Friendly and accomodating staff, neat clean and comfortable rooms and a yummy breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shane

Disturbed sleep!!

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely staff , but unfortunately at 04:20 am I received a knock on the door from a member of staff stating that I rang looking for help, I didn't and my sleep was then disturbed , this ruined my trip and I won't be rushing back to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Spacious room, comfortable place, friendly staff , attached to a good pub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co. Cork

Lovely hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Have stayed a few times in this lovely hotel. Its location is very convenient for us without being in the city centre.