Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tipperary

Lovely hotel close t ciry, restaurants/ bars

Posted Feb 17, 2018
We were very well looked after. Lovely friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Donegal

2 day stay in Galway to visit sister in UHG

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Brilliant
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to hospital, university and Eyre Square
Our stay in the Westwood was exactly what we needed to be near to UHG. It was a very comfortable, stress free stay, staff were wonderful and room was clean and comfortable. The food was also excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerland, B.C.

Impressive hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Impressive décor, facilities and setting.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Quiet, safe area, easy access to driving routes.
Not the easiest to locate, however well worth the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Convenient short cab ride to downtown

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Room ok. Staff was nice and helpful. Room service was fair. Rooms a little dated, but hotel was pretty, and people were nice. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ni

excellent location. wonderful hotel.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: the rooms were very comfortable and had all that you would need. tea making and television
Cons: nothing the rooms had every thing you would need
Location: location was excellent and within walking distance from the centre of galway with churches and city arcitecture to look at while walking
this was a last minute visit to galway for christmas markets.wonderful hotel and the location was excellent, not to far out of the city away from the noise of the city centre.
3 out of 5
by Ciara

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our bedroom was a bit on the cool side and no heaters in room or extra blankets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Lovely place to stay ... very comfortable and very clean ... food excellent ... just wish there had been cocktails in the bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Sinead - Front Office Mananger, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Liz. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I have passed your comments about the bar onto our Bar Manager and a cocktail menu is going to be implemented soon. I hope we can welcome you back to try it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel 30 mins walk from town

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Super place and staff. And excellent breakfast. Would recommend highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: location, price and character of the interior. It would be a place to stay at again, however it is closing in January and becoming college housing
stayed during the hurricane. Staff was very accommodating and helpful
4 out of 5
by Janie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels