Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
It was a good location and the room was clean and very comfortable. The hotel is quite charming, and it's an easy walk into the centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA-Michigan

Nice hotel close to Uni and City Centre

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Very well taken care of restaurant was good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casa Grande, AZ. USA

Short stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Though our stay was just over night, the hotel was lovely and the staff great. Everyone was friendly and helpful, and the food in the pub was wonderful. The location was not as convient to shopping and sights as we thought, however our short stay was better served in the more quiet area. We enjoyed our time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sydney from Tampa

Fabulous getaway in perfect location

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful, clean and comfortable. It was just far enough from Galway City Center to be peaceful and easy to get into and out of. This was important to us as US residents learning to drive on the left. There was a bus stop right outside for days we did not want to drive. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was large with a very comfortable bed. The restaurant was okay - a little high in price for breakfast but very reasonable for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Good location and free parking, friendly and helpful staff but breakfast only starts at 7:30 which was too late as I had to leave to drive to Dublin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Galway 1 City 2.

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Myself, my wife, son and his girlfriend stayed for 2 nights. The boys came down to see the Galway United Derry City game on the Friday night and the girls had alternative entertainment lined up in the city centre. We ate on arrival in the hotel and found it comfortable, friendly and reasonable pricewise. The reception staff were excellent throughout and we enjoyed our stay. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaret from Dublin

Westwood stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Initially had a problem as receptionist said she had no record of my booking. I had to access my email confirmation details showing I had prepaid on my phone before I was able to check in. Subsequently, we enjoyed our stay in a pleasant and spacious, clean room. The breakfast menu was excellent and service was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, PA

Excellent location. Very accommodating.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Staff was attentive and very nice. All our needs were met with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Everything really, for a very reasonable price.
Cons: As mentioned before, I could only rate the food (had dinner on the first night and breakfast the day after) as average.
Location: Excellent location, only 5 minute taxi away from the city centre, salthil beach and a shopping complex.
Incredibly happy with my stay at the Westwood, despite having my car hotel is close enough to the city for a taxi. Only 5 minute drive from salthill beach also. Excellent facilities, comfortable bed, clean rooms. Only thing I could note is the food, which isn't bad, but I would recommend going elsewhere.