Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Excellent Hotel in Awesome Location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Excellent hotel. Best location for Grafton Street, shopping, Trinity College, pubs, music venues.
From the moment we gave our name waiting to check in and were "recognized", we were pampered by the staff. Joseph in guest relations was amazing. Room was cozy. Clearly deserved rating as an American Express Preferred Hotel!
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Dublin

Great value for money

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel's location was great, just a few mins away from the city centre. The hotel room was very comfortable, perhaps a bit more maintenance could have been performed in the rooms as ours showed some signs of wearing.overall I was quite happy with it considering the price
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Mayo

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
The state was overall lovely. However, it was hard to get to sleep due to the music that was blaring from downstairs until after 1am. I had to turn on the heat to drown out the loud music.
5 out of 5
by John from Burgess Hill

Happy Returns

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
I have been staying at this hotel at least once a year for the last 20 years and for a wedding last July which was perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hi, unfortunately it was a little disappointing, the hotel itself was fine, but the service was poor,we were always left waiting far too long for drinks or food,if the place was busy it would be OK but it wasn't. It felt very impersonal overall and I won't be going back.
5 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Paula from Kildare

Dont stay if there's a wedding

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel on Thursday for 2 nights, the Reception is lovely, but the rooms are a little dated in comparison. We evicted the current occupant - a spider almost as big as my hand shortly after arrival, it was the same colour as the carpet so the cleaners probably couldn't see it when they were in, I only noticed it as it darted across the floor. There was a kettle and tea & coffee in the room, would be nice to also add in some hot chocolate to the selection for little ones... Lack of a fridge was also a disappointment, as most toddlers like a milky drink before bedtime. All in all we had a good night on Thursday. Friday we went to the Aquarium - which is well worth a visit, we got to feed all the fish upstairs. Then we went to an indoor play area to wear the girlies out before bed. Then back home to our room for a good nights sleep - or so we thought. We were on the second floor, but felt like we could have been at the wedding 2 floors below us, we could hear every announcement crystal clear and heard all the songs from their first dance up to when the dj finished up at 2.30am. In the meantime, the fire alarm went off - twice, both girlies bolted out of their beds when this happened - not sure what was going on!! Overall a nice hotel - but dont stay there if there is a wedding taking place as you wont get any sleep until it finished up....
4 out of 5
by Edward from Australia

Galway visit.

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Westwood to have a look around Galway. The hotel was a great base to do this from. One disappointment was the music on Saturday night....a bit old fashion. Other then that our two day stay there was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Vernon

Good overnighter

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Quick overnight stay.. A Good room with appropriate services .. Did not have the chance to stay long enough in late & out early
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
It was a good location and the room was clean and very comfortable. The hotel is quite charming, and it's an easy walk into the centre of town.