Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
very clean, largew rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to crash

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped overnight on drive from France to Venice. Great inexpensive place to get a good nights rest. Friendly staff and decent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Northport, NY

A wonderful experience close to Cremona

Posted May 1, 2014
We were looking for a hotel that would be convenient to Cremona, but not in the city. We decided to stay at Hotel Gambara. It was a terrific decision. Gambara is approximately 30 minutes northeast of Cremona. Mariuccia, the proprietor of the hotel, is an elegant, funny, and welcoming host. Even if the hotel itself had not been a pleasure, the stay would have been worth it just to meet her. I suppose one could say that the hotel is a little past its prime, but that would miss the point. This is an authentic experience, in a convenient jumping-off point to a city well worth visiting – Cremona (which has a fantastic new violin museum). The hotel, which is very comfortable, also has easy access to a wonderful restaurant just down the road called the Stella. The food was excellent and the staff could not have been nicer. We were very glad that we stopped in this wonderful little hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gianni from Northern California

Wonderful out of the way experience in the Cremona Area

Posted Oct 6, 2011
This is an unexpected gem of a hotel. It is small (14 rooms) and located in village in the heart of the agricultural district in Lomabardia. The rooms are exceptionally clean and well-appointed and clearly exceed expectations for a three star and are better than most four stars. The major attribute of this hotel is the wonderful family that manage this property. A delightful woman in her eighties and her equally delightful niece who are the true stars of the place. They are knowledgeable, helpful, and genuine ly a joy to meet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jefke from Assendelft

Schone goed hotel overnachting

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Zeer leuk en schoon hotel voor ons voor een overnachting op doorreis. In de buurt hebben wij niet gezocht maar Milaan is zeer dicht bij.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiete nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Landlady, breakfast
We spent one night before a bicycle race in the area - Rockville 2015. We were the only guests. The landlady was very charming, extremely helpful and the breakfast was more than perfect - just great. Thank you - we will come again next year!
5 out of 5
by Massimo from la spezia

consigliato

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel da consigliare. Ottimo rapporto qualita'/prezzo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

freundliches Hotel, innerstädtisch, gemütlich.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Freundlichkeit, Gemütlichkeit, Lage.
Cons: für unseren Zweck war alles in Ordnung. Können Gäste, die länger verweilen sicherlich besser beurteilen.
Location: Innerstädtisch, zu Unternehmungen keine Angaben, da nur eine Nacht vor Ort.
Wir waren in diesem kleinen Hotel, eine Nacht, auf der Durchreise nach Korsika. Wir wurden freundlich empfangen, auch ohne Französischkenntnisse. Die Dame an der Reception war sehr nett. Die Zimmer liebevoll, das Frühstück ebenfalls. Gern schauen wir wieder mal rein, wenn wir ein Hote benötigen. Auch unser Hund war willkommen. Ein guter Start in den Urlaub.