Ratings based on 1,635 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Overall a very nice & clean hotel with fabulous breakfast buffet. Unfortunately I do have a complaint: I had booked here because there was a lift for my elderly mother who has great difficulty with stairs. There were, however, around 10 steps from the street to the reception desk. Reception was always manned with 2 staff but not once did anyone offer to help wedge open the 2 lots of heavy double doors we had to negotiate every time we came or went or offer to carry up my mothers heavy stroller while I helped her upstairs. Perhaps they could be a little more attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, Great breakfast, standard rooms

Posted Apr 23, 2018
This hotel is located in the best location, in the Old town, filled with history and close to boat excursions. The breakfast was delicious, with a great array of different foods both English and Swedish! Felt fat and full every morning! Rooms were standard but clean. We went for a 'cheap' (quickly learn't Stockholm isn't cheap!) room and was adequate for what we wanted- a good nights sleep and a safe space to stay. Great holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location!

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Staff was very accommodating of us. Entire hotel although historic was up to date and full of amenities. Very relaxing way to end our Euro vacation! Thanks to the staff for going above and beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

excellent location

Posted Apr 15, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location can’t be beat. The breakfast buffet is outstanding. The bar and restaurant staff are friendly. The hotel is currently undergoing construction:renovations, so it can be kind of noisy. We will stay again next time we visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Friendly staff, great location, best breakfast in the world
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location. But tired.

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Amazing location. Great breakfast and great free sauna. Good price. Nice staff. A lot of works going on when we stayed. Most floors were only half in use and boarded up. Main bar and resteraunt were being refurbished to so breakfast was a bit busy as it was crammed into a small area. The rooms were pretty tired which may be why a lot of works were going on out of season. Drilling started at 8am! Would have been nice to have been warned about this. One other small point: maybe put net curtains in the rooms which face an office. The rooms aren't that well lit so daylight is needed and there are many busy office Windows a few metres from some rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, great value

Posted Mar 22, 2018
The hotel could do with a with a little sympathetic refurbishment but make no mistake, this is real gem. With a great waterfront location in the old town, reasonable rooms for a period property, friendly staff and a good free breakfast, it is a great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Great restaurant and bar. Good breakfast and dinner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big disappointment

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Very loud construction noise from 7 am to 6 pm. In my opinion this is poor management to have paying guest under 3 levels of full renovations. The hotel was expensive and didn’t bothered to send email to give you an opportunity to get a refund before traveling there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Perfect location

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Couldn't ask for a better location, right next to Royal Palace with views over to Sodermalm. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice and gluten/lactose free alternatives for those who need it. Free WiFi was pretty decent speed. No free tea/coffee in the room is a bit of an anomaly, and 25kr for bottled water is unnecessary. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was very comfortable. Shame about the building work next door but in the off season the hotel was great value for money for us.