Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Franciso

Great staffs!

Posted Jan 19, 2018
This is a cozy and comfy hotel in the old town. It only has 7 rooms and a cafe in a 200 years old building. Very cute! Jenny, the staff, is super friendly and gave me advices how to explore this area. Her big smiles and hospitality make this place like home
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in an excellent location, right in the middle of Old Town. You couldn't ask for a better location. The hotel is above a cafe, and the hotel "desk" is only open during the hours of the cafe. I think they left around 6 p.m., which isn't convenient if you need assistance at night. When we arrived, the cafe was closed, so we had to sit outside the cafe/hotel for awhile before we were able to check in and drop off our luggage. Small inconvenience. The hotel is old, but nice. We were on the 3rd floor, and had to carry all our luggage up 3 floors on a spiral staircase, something to seriously consider if you have any problems climbing stairs (in addition to carrying items). Our room was charming. It was quite warm in the room and we had to open the windows. It made me nervous, because I have a small child and there were no screens or any sort of protection to keep someone from falling out. A downside to being in such a great location, are that there are restaurants/bars nearby that are quite loud into the night/early morning, and when you have to keep your windows open, it is hard to sleep. I recommend bringing ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Veronika, Hotel Management
Dearest guest, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the mishap of not offering a hand when needed - carrying the luggages. And the lack of communication - because we have adjustable radiators in the room! An elevator in our building would be both a gift and a curse - but not having it is a part of us trying to hold onto the 1600's charm, sometimes as mentioned, it may be an obstacle as well. Thank you for your thorough review. Until next time! Best regards, Hanna-Triin, Hotel Sven Vintappare
4 out of 5
by Eric

Great location in heart of historic Stockholm

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Located in the heart of Stockholm's historic area, this hotel is ideal for those wanting to explore old Stockholm on foot. The hotel features comfortable rooms, a friendly staff and a nice breakfast. It is located in a very old building which lacks an elevator. Those with mobility issues should avoid. Otherwise, we had a very pleasant stay and appreciated being so close to the places we wanted to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington Dc

Sleeping with History

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great location, amazing staff. Great coffee. If you’re interested in staying in Gamla Stan and sleeping in a 400 year old building now a hotel, this is the place. 5 our of 5 stars.
5 out of 5
by Vivian

Great place to stay before hiking Kungsleden

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet and comfortable, helpful staff and delicious breakfast buffet. Great place to start and end our hike on the Kungsleden Trail. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Lovely place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Staff were very accommodating. Room was very clean and well appointed. Breakfast was good, prompt and hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Hanna-Triin, Hotel Management
Dearest Pam, thank you so much for your feedback! We work hard to make sure that everyone enjoys their stay to the fullest and wish to cater a lovely place to stay in our beautiful capital, so it makes our hearts smile to know that we succeeded. Until next time! Hanna-Triin Hotel Sven Vintappare
4 out of 5
by Josiane

A good adress to discover Stockholm

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
A nice small hotel in the old town of Stockholm with a familiar atmosphere where you find all the things you need to live. We enjoyed the stay and will recommend it to anybody which like simplicity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Accessibility to all the local attractions
Cons: The breakfast could be more robust.
Location: The location is in the center of Gamla Stan. You are within walking distance of
This is the tiniest hotel in Stockholm with only 7 guest rooms. It is extremely clean and within walking distance of all the major attractions, shopping, and restaurants. It doesn't look like much on the outside , but the rooms are fantastic. There is no elevator because of the age of the building. The staff is extremely attentive and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peder

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Easy to reach different parts of Stockholm. Super friendly staff. Breakfast served by appiontment. Very old cosy house with only 7 rooms. Built early 1600. The building is a bit tilted but that's just part of the charm of the hotel. Our room was quite large and had ample space for extra bed. Tiny bathroom and no lift, but that's mentioned on the homepage by the hotel.