Ratings based on 1,971 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: It was a 1924 motor yacht with an interesting history
Cons: Having the restaurant open during evenings when there are guests staying.
Enjoyed staying on Lady Hutton - the cabins are well appointed, but inevitably rather cramped. Impressive shower! It's really a place for sleeping as the public rooms are limited and the restaurant was closed both evenings. In summer the deck space would be wonderful, but this was October. The personnel were helpful and welcoming. Location perfect for the view of Stockholm town hall, and for getting around Stockholm. I'd stay there again - but my travel companion would not - "been there, done that!"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poolesville, MD

I loved this place!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The room was charming, the staff was great, and the breakfast was the best. I will definitely be coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

Unique boat hotel right next to Old Town

Posted Sep 28, 2017
An old steel yacht with fine woodwork and a real yachty feel. Small rooms with nautical bunk beds, modern bathrooms and excellent WiFi in room. Copious breakfast buffet, and pleasant helpful staff. Very fair price for Stockholm, and superb location. Lots of charm. (Used to belong to Barbara Hutton for a time). Only question is who takes top bunk!?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Unique Hotel - Great Location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location and service
Cons: The hotel is an historic large yatch with a lot of charm but could use some sprucing up
Location: You can walk to most of all of the city sights plus the hotel is close to the ferry that takes you to some of the island museums
Hotel team were wonderful, the facilities were good but a little tired. Rooms were small but comfortable and had an old era charm. Small bathroom but clean and a great shower. The breakfast buffet was very good and I had dinner one night in the restaurant on board which was very good as well and the service at the restaurant was excellent combined with the great views made a very nice memorable evening. The hotel is close to all the great attractions too but far enough from the city noises so you can sleep well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Best location and Breakfast

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The yacht is on a lake just near the Old Town, so it is very quiet and safe. Restaurants, the Old Town sites, and the Metro and quite close. The staff was helpful and the buffet breakfast lavish and delicious. The rooms are small and have bunk beds, but each has its own small bathroom. I would recommend it to all our friends who are willing to sleep in bunk beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: It is a ship
Nice quiet location. Good View. Every facility within walking distance. Excellent breakfast 24 hrs support.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Interesting and fun stay in Gamla Stan

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Fun, different, location, quiet
Cons: Perhaps ladders to get up to top bunk. When exhausted at the end of a long day of touring, it was sometimes a struggle to get up there
Location: On the water, Gamla Stan
We were looking for a bit of a different experience upon arrival in Stockholm, thinking that staying on a boat for a couple of nights as a base in Gamla Stan would be fun. We were right and we enjoyed our stay. Less than a 15 minute walk from Central Station that served as a nice, scenic welcome to Stockholm. Our double bunk room was predictably small, but we were expecting that and were comfortable. It's location on the water allowed for beautiful views of City Hall, Södermalm and the water in between during breakfast, which was a nice spread with a variety of breads, yogurts, hot foods (eggs, bacon, pancakes), cold foods (meats, cheeses, cereals, vegetables, fresh fruit), juices, coffee and tea. We also took in the views on deck in the evening. The staff were friendly and helpful. They even helped check that we had correct postage for our postcards and then posted them for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Waterfront Hotel in Historical Area.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The personnel were especially helpful & gracious.
Cons: The yacht is not new.
Location: Old monastery within a block or two.
Yacht hotel & restaurant in historical area. Excellent views. Responsive & courteous staff. Delicious breakfast. Enjoyed cups of cold drinking water, including with gas. The twin beds were fine. Great hotel choice, experience, & value.
5 out of 5
by moshiur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

boat!

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location and great hotel. So cool to stay on a boat! I loved the water on tap in the lobby, and the boat bar.