Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Feliks

A very pleasant place with lots of character

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very nice small hotel, located right at the outskirts of the picturesque Old Town, an easy 20 minute walk from the central train station. If you turn one way, you're in the middle of Gamla Staden, if you feel like avoiding tourist traps, you can just turn the other way. The hotel itself is very nice, with a distinctively nautical decor. Very clean. My single-double room was a bit on the small side, but well designed, with good furniture, suitable for a longer stay (though if I had a really large suitcase I wouldn't really know where to put it). The bathroom quite big, with two washbasins (nice touch if you are a couple). Shower very nice to look at, quite modern, though made to look a like an old one. Once you figure out how to use it (might be a problem for the jet-lagged) it's quite satisfactory, though of course it lacks the massage-mode one gets used to in the US. The floor right outside the shower cabin gets a bit wet, but not a major problem. Staff very helpful and friendly, though I did experience a bit of a mix-up in the morning. I had to get up early, so ordered a small breakfast for 6:30 and a wake-up call for 6:15. The call came at 6:32, and the breakfast was made ready at 6:15 (coffee got cold). The night guy said, disarmingly: "I got a new (wake-up) machine". A very human touch, much nicer than a standard apology. :-) All in all, highly recommended. I would choose it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sussex,England

Small friendly hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet room and excellent breakfast.
Location: Within easy reach of central Stockholm' s main museums, palaces and the waterfront
The Victory Hotel is in an excellent location in the centre of old Stockholm so ideal for visiting the city on foot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flying Stockholm visit

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel in great location, ideal for seeing Stockholm sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, with lots of charm

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Not your vanilla cookie cutter big box hotel, but something with real charm. Has a nautical theme and is bang in the old town (Gamla Stan) which makes it convenient. Stayed with my wife and 2 young kids and couldn't be more pleased. If you can, get the Captain's luxury suite (room109) - its huge, beautifully decorated and more than big enough for a family of 4. And the jacuzzi in the bathroom is a lot of fun with kids. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, wonderful staff

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Cozy, nautical themed boutique hotel in a very central location (perfect for all your tourist needs). Wonderful staff - very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable (super comfy bedding). The (free) breakfast buffet was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaiserslautern, Germany

Maritime Extraordinaire

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I loved the maritime motif of this hotel. My room was comfortable, plus it was stocked with complementary water and a nightcap. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a good start to the day. The location, in the heart of Old Town, made it ideal for soaking in the atmos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Posted Mar 18, 2017
nice comfortable hotel, convenient central location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Excellent customer service from the hotel staff. Great buffet breakfast and a superb cocktail bar at the back of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with great character

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
The Victory Hotel has wonderful character. The ship and captain theme is threaded through every details. It is authentic, beautiful, and fun! The service was also outstanding - very welcoming and helpful. The location is one of the most beautiful areas of Stockholm.