Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Adequate

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Orderly, everything standard or above.
Cons: Heat! Thicker duvets in winter time or another blanket spare, hot showers and a way of keeping the cooked breakfasts warmer than 'not that cold'.
Location: The natural history museum and Much museum is very close by (although the Much museum will be moving soon...). Otherwise, it is a half an hour walk.
Good standard hotel. I paid a fair price and got a good service. The hotel was clean and orderly. Breakfast, I can only describe as a bit naff. Two words, cold. beans. I'm sure it would have been hot at 7 am, but, by 9 am, tepid. The hotel is a little out of town, about a half an hour walk to Oslo Central. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to save some cash, but still receive a decent service. Having said that, there was no hot water on the last day for a shower...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Breakfast was excellent! Hotel staff good, room good but we had a family suite where the sofa bed wasn't too comfortable. Everything else great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room facilities good, staff poor

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Room facilities are good for the price but the hotel is very poorly run
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Hotel close to metro

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: very clean
Location: close to city centre & all ammenities
wonderful experience,Ist time in Oslo would recommend to anyone a great city break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely clean apartment. Great friendly staff and very central location. Close to mega Co op.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Fair price, good location, small european rooms

Posted Oct 11, 2017
It located close to T bane and great access to city centre. Breakfast and rooms are OK compelared to price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed emotions

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Met by 5 policecars as we checked in on a night to monday. Cold floor (tiles) in early October and hard beds. OK breakfast and quiet on the top floor.
3 out of 5
by Gordon

good and bad

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great. Very close to Toyen metro station and 2 stops from Oslo central station with connections to the regional train system. Also, the breakfast was great. On the downside, the overview on Hotels.com said the hotel had air conditioning, but our room didn't. Also, there was some equipment in cupboard in the bathroom that probably should have been stored somewhere else, or at least locked up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota USA

affordable and convenient

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Location: We took the subway/train system which was only a short 10 minute walk. We were able to see many sites using the train.
Parking was convenient, the breakfast was excellent. It was affordable. However we had a problem with our reservations so it ultimately cost more than planned. The clerk was very helpful and efficient. It in a convenient location and close to the public transportation. Several rooms had balconies and the windows opened for comfort. The shower in the bathroom was disappointing. It was so small my husband had to shut the water off, open the door so he could wash his legs and feet. The vanity lighting was poor, it made shadows on the face.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Ideal location for my requirements (attended Oya festival), two stops from centre of city on the metro.