Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birminham UK

Good location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Location was spot on. Close to tube station. Breakfast was great. No complaints. Only down side Rooms should have tea/coffee facilities
5 out of 5
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs major improvements.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We had a 3 night stay. First night the shower head nearly fell on us as it was falling off the wall. The room was also very dirty. The next day they moved us to a new room but the toilet would not work probably (intermitteny would not flush). The repairman never came to fix it while we are out all day. We had to fill the toilet tank with a cup after each use. Parking was also an issue every night as there were not enough slots (we were asked to park offsite and move our car in the morning). Lastly, there is significant construction currently going on in the area with a lot of noise starting at 7am. Not a good experience at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good breakfast buffet, close to transit, free parking and a great price made this a good choice for our stay in Oslo.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at Scandic level

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
We knew this hotel was not close to Oslo but we did not expect construction of a soccer stadium to be taking place next door. While the construction did not affect our comfort, finding your way to the hotel was not easy amongst the non now existent roadways. The hotel rooms definitely need refurbishment with our initial room having serious health and safety issues with an exposed electric cord sticking out of the wall at floor level immediately adjacent to where one gets in and out of the bed. We were upgraded to a superior room which was better all round but still in need of refurbishment. On the plus side, parking was free and the subway was much closer than originally thought.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value and nice breakfast

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was good value the hotel was not too far from city center only downside was family rooms were completely other sides of floor and air circulation could be improved as well, the breakfast is good value considering how expensive the city is
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Thieving housekeepers

Posted May 23, 2017 on Orbitz
One star for stealing our Samsung tablet that we left behind. Housekeeping wouldn't get back to the front desk about it...Why would you want to stay at a hotel with thieving housekeepers? How do you know your things are safe when they come in to clean? Also one star for for not having days/hours for the restaurant/bar listed on the booking site to warn you that they are not open at all on Sunday, the one night we stayed here. There are two reasons I booked this hotel and it was because they had free parking and a restaurant! There is almost nothing in walking distance, so this was extremely inconvenient for us as we were real tired of navigating around this city and wanted to relax at our hotel to eat. Nothing else matters at this point but the beds were fairly comfy, they have a gym and a large breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Convenient location, great price for business trip

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff and decent food.
Location: Very close to public transportation into central Oslo.
I stayed at the Scandic Helsfyr while attending a symposium there. It was in a great location, short walk to the Metro station and airport bus around the block. The food at the hotel's restaurant was great, it made my stay in Oslo very easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels