Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Nice staff,good breakfast,maybe just clean the rooms more thoroughly. But all around good stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Poor quality Very far room Key card very sensitive error to open room door Poor dinner buffe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is not worth 5 stars hotel , it,s like 3 stars hotel. Many facilities are missing , the good things are location , close the beach with 2 huge swimming pools , but the breakfast is bad , hotel staff not friendly , room has no iron , only one towel , the tap is rusty and so old ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by guest.relation@carthagethalassoresort.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your point of view with us . We do apologize if your experience at CARTHAGE THALASSO RESORT did not fully met your expectations, and be assured that your concerns have been passed on to the staff and management. Our ongoing effort for amelioration is a key element for providing excellent customer service at any time. Please, do not hesitate to let us know of your next visit in Tunis as it would be for us a great opportunity to change your opinion about our property. With Kind regards, Hela Lassoued Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff and beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great spa great breakfast but the room was a bit smelly and the private beach was not really taken care of
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

pooe experience

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Do not give give your credit card , tbey charged so many things until Capitol one canceled my card for fraud
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Terrible !

Posted Aug 14, 2016
At first my wife and I thought this hotel was worth the 5 star rating, however the customer service we received is not what we expected. We were treated with disrespect and we felt unwelcome. Reception seemed like they had better things to do and even threatened us with security at one point. Fortunately when we voiced out concerns to the manager he was apologetic but nevertheless the experience left me very upset and angry. Even though the room was big and clean, the breakfast was adequate, not the quality you would want from a 5 star establishment. I find it very unlikely to recommend this hotel to any of my family or friends.
5 out of 5
by Samah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by SYLVAIN from Paris

top stay at the Carthage Thalasso Resort Tunis

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed everything and minute of my week end stay at the Carthage Thalasso Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Helpful staff....beautiful place...comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rachid

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
It was a wonderful hotel during my stay,, Specially the reception and all the staff