Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Five stars!!!!!!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I could never believe how they gave it five stars category. It cannot even be a motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

vétusté 'une partie de l'hôtel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Son architecture, son espace central. Son excellent restaurant et ses petits déjeuners copieux
Cons: la partie vétuste de l'hôtel
Location: Quartier très agréable
La partie centrale de l'hôtel a un aspect agréable et semble être en bon état. Mais en arrivant on m'a attribué une chambre éloignée pour laquelle il fallait parcourir une centaine de mètres à pieds à l'air libre en empruntant un petit escalier dépourvu de rampe, ce qui est désagréable par temps froid et dangereux pour les personnes âgées. Par ailleurs cette partie de l'hôtel est vétuste; Les moquettes, et les fauteuils sont tâchés et défraichis. La literie n'est plus toute jeune. J'ai demandé à changer de chambre, ce qui m'a été refusé par le préposé à la réception, au motif, semble-t-il, d'une différence de prix. Il est regrettable de ne pas avoir été averti préalablement de cette disparité de qualité de chambres. Des travaux de rénovation devraient être entrepris en 2017.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by ahlem, Hotel Management
Cher client, C'est avec une grande attention que nous avons pris connaissance de votre avis posté sur Expedia et nous vous remercions. L'ensemble du personnel et la Direction regrettent sincèrement, de ne pas avoir répondu totalement à vos attentes durant votre séjour. Aussi, nous osons espérer regagner votre confiance. N'hésitez pas à nous faire part de la date de votre prochaine réservation, nous serons ravis de vous y accueillir dans de meilleures conditions. Sincères salutations. La Direction de l’hôtel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Hôtel d affaire pas très convivial et typique

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Carthage, la Marsa (très bien pour manger typique et pas cher), Sidi Bousaid, Tunis,...
Je recommande cet hôtel pour un séjour professionnel ou point de départ pour visiter Tunis et ses alentours. En octobre, la saison est terminée. C'est aussi un hôtel de convalescence pour les opérés de chirurgie esthétique. Une partie seulement de l hôtel est rénovée. Les piscines intérieure et extérieure sont très bien. La plage est à proximité est correcte.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by ahlem, Hotel Management
Cher Client, Merci d’avoir pris le temps de rédiger ce commentaire. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau à El Mouradi Gammarth. Sincère salutations. La Direction
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essen

Bewertung Hotel Mouradi, Gammarth

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Sehr aufmerksames, freundliches Personal!!
Cons: Der Lärm des auf dem Dach aufgestellten Aggregates war nervtötend. Die Strand-Disco dröhnte mit einer Lautstärke welche völlig unakzeptabel war!!
Location: Das hotel ist in Gammarth. In der Nähe liegen Carthage und andere interessante Orte, ca. 15-20 min. mit dem Auto.
Alles ok bis auf das Aggregat auf dem Dach. Einem feinen Preßluftmeißel mit Spitze gleich dröhnte das Aggregat Tag und Nacht. Für ein Hotel dieser Preisklasse absolut unakzeptabel!! Im vorherigen Zimmer war der Kühlschrank defekt, der Safe funktionierte nicht etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but needs improvement

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: spacious rooms and close to beach
Cons: Fix shower and sink, replace rusty coffee maker, offer milk or creamer and sugar substitute with coffee and tea, provide more secure door locks.
Location: Location is far from the town and is close only to the beach. Any activity outside must use transportation which is not always available outside.
The hotel is not a five star hotel as advertised, Rooms' amenities are almost non existent
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by ahlem, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking time to mention some comments about our hotel. For the rooms, we are currently working for several enhancements that will satisfy the needs of our guests. Hope that you will visit us as soon as possible, we will afford you with the service that you are expecting in EL Mouradi Gammarth. Do not hesitate to contact us for further information. Best regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tripoli

Hotel looks ok but staff at reception terrible !!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: no thing
Cons: require review by tourism experts and they have to be informed to respect guest and talk politlely its unbelevable i am really shoked....
Front desk bad not respecting me and not helpful at all room not clean i saw the hotel facilities good but the wing they gave me the room not 5 star room hotel , smelly not clean and ask reception to change not responding to my requist!! i think the room they gave me for the cleaner and porter of the hotel unbelevable ... please inform them by this ... i canot beleve what happens to me .. i travelled in most countries and this is the worst so far i paid money for 5 star hotel but its 2-3 star hotel room as i think rooms in the other wings ok .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by ahlem, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. The points have been mentioned are very sensitive. We are extremely sorry for the misunderstanding. Please let us express our deepest apology. Hope to see you in the not distant future. Best regards. The hotel management.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nous serons très heureux de vous accueillir une nouvelle fois. Sincères salutations. La Direction de l'Hôtel El Mouradi Gammarth
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel and rude staff

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Disgusting hotel with rude staff and poor service. Never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for posting your review on expedia and we are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations. We are also sorry for the non access of some facilities. We wish to have the opportunity to welcoming you during your next visit to Gammarth. Best regards. The management.
2 out of 5
by Samir

Very bad hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 stars only! Bad hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BORDEAUX

Hotel et personnel très bien

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: La propreté, le personnel
Cons: Diminuer les basses de la sono, refaire les fauteuils de l'accueil
Location: Quartier isolé, obligation de prendre le taxi pour voir la vrai Tunisie
Le seul bémol le fait qu'il soit isolé pour celui qui aime se fondre dans la population. Ce qui donne l'impression d'être dans une prison dorée. Malgré tout un hôtel propre et un personnel professionnel et avenant. Hôtel fait pour se reposer.