Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delhi

Nice hotel with proximity to beach

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Excellent staff and courteous had a memorable stay . Very helpful in arranging even a car for sightseeing with English speaking driver
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Mr Nikhil, Thank you so much for your great comments and rating! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel. Best regards, Sabrine TRABELSI Web Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice and courteous staff

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: reception and view
Cons: more food options in the buffet
Location: location is nice and not too far from the airport
Good view on the pool and sea, nice and comfortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your review about your stay. We are pleased to know that you liked our Hotel, the location and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards. Sabrine TRABELSI Web Manager
4 out of 5
by Mohamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and Carrefour.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: It was quiet. Not sure if it was because most of the floor we were on was being renovated and no one was there, or if it is quiet all the time.
Cons: Cleanliness and friendliness.
Location: The beach and Carrefour mall are the only two things close to the hotel.
The shower tub had a 1/2 wall, not a door. The shower head was nice, but could not get it to stay directed in one way. It kept turning to spray out the tub...made a mess. The did not seem very clean the 1st day, and there was no soap. We got it the next day. I had to wait 10 minutes to get a towel for the pool one day. The staff was OK. Some were friendly and helpful. The restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Good service. Nice pools and lots of lounge chairs. Someone on duty to get pads for the loungers.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Canada

Good Stay for a fair price

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
we were only there 2 nights so we didn't get to use all of the facilities. but hotel was clean, staff quite friendly, breakfast (included) was good though I found the bed to be too hard. AC works well! Let us checkout at 1pm instead of noon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Libya

very very nice hotel for Family

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: every thing
Really we enjoyed our stay in the hotel, rooms, pools, food, specially the staff was very helpful and friendly.... Tnx for cleaning rooms Ladies as they try to do their best.... Soufyan, Libya
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are pleased to read your very positive impressions of the RAMADA PLAZA TUNIS hotel. We are delighted to learn that the various services of the hotel as well as the staff have met your expectations. Be sure that making your stay a memorable experience is indeed our priority. Please do checkout our Facebook and social web pages for promotions that you might be interested in. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel for your next stay in Tunisia . Best regards, Sabrine TRABELSI Web Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

nice hotel, bad customer service UNFORTUNATELY

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown
Cons: provide better customer service training to the hotel employees, it was the worst experience EVER
Every year,I use this hotel, which is my stopover for my next connecting flight, this time will be my last time I will use this hotel. I was given a room outside the hotel, the hall way to get to my room was at least quarter of a mile, I was walking and smelling the sewage very strong with the heat which was 110 degrees., and it was dark. I am a senior walking for me is a challenge, I had to go back to the receptionist who assigned the room, and told her about the issue, she was very rude and mentioned that she can't accommodate me for another room, until another receptionist recognized me as a customer using this location for numerous time, he required from her to give me another room in the hotel the 3rd floor, he was very nice and he apologized for her while accompagning me to my room .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Friendly staff, welcoming environment

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I was surprised with the free room upgrade from a standard room to a suite. The staff was friendly and very accommodating although I only spent the night and had to leave early in the morning I did not have a chance to see the amminitity overall its great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you very much for your comment, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope that your next visit will be longer and we are looking forward to serve you again. Best regards. Sabrine TRABELSI Web Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Hotel is ok but Far Far away from 5 star hotel. NOT RECOMMENDED. Will not be back