Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Excellent service

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We spent one night at The Residence Gammarth. The stay was comfortable, the staff were very helpful. The room was very clean, and had excellent amnesties: Shower, bath tub, walking closet, balcony with chairs ant table, Comfortable bed etc..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice place. I recommend it

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and the premises
Cons: change the restaurant cooking
the location is very nice although far from the city center. the hotel is great value for the money, the infrastructure is new, rooms are spacious and clean. only the restaurant is not good. yet the same restaurant offers a great breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
by Fouad from London

Nice

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Worse management

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Fare worse hotel inhabited it, booked for a week and only stay for two nights because of the death happened to one of my relatives accident, and asked them to retrieve the money for the rest of the nights they refused and did not observe the conditions. They do not have any human or literature in the deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desperate

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Cons: The world
Location: Stay in the hotel and drink
In the most desperate post terroism attacks in Tunisia, this hotel is trying its best. Through no fault of its own, this is a ghost ship in a very derelect sea The staff are heart breakingly eager to plesae which adds to the air of quiet deperation Stay away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Stars level should be revised down!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: !
Cons: booked the spa , 2 treatments and in both the therapists cut the time by more than 35% less! of course I discover that when going to sign my bills!
Location: not much
Upon Check in went to my room , it was 2 pm & more- the Bathroom has no towels called the reception & as house keeping always busy! after 45 minutes did not get my towels and I have to skip taking shower and go in person to the reception to claim my disappointment and that is the basic in a hotel to have TOWELS! And hotel is old , the staff not well controlled
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Best hotel in Tunis area.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Quality of the food, the overall service, the Spa, the proximity to the beach and the relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: The mattresses should be renewed in the near future. They are worn and noisy when you turn.
It was our fifth stay in this hotel over the last 3 years, and once more we have been very satisfied with the experience. As known, the overall situation in Tunesia is not very appealing but the hotel is coping very well with the difficult circumstances. Therefore, we continue to recommend visiting this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous, Exotic and Luxurious

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I travel often for business and this is one of my absolute favorite hotels in the world
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QATAR

VALUE FOR MONEY

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: LOCATION , CLEANNESS , VIEW , SAFTY , FOOD ,STAFF & WELCOMING
Cons: AIR CONDITIONING
Location: SIDI ABU SAEED
I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR A FRIEND. I WOULD DIFFIDENTLY STAY AGAIN IN THIS HOTEL NEXT TIME I VISIT TUNIS.IN MY VEIW IT IS ONE OF THE BEST HOTEL IN TUNIS. I HAD A SLIGHT PROBLEM WITH THE AIR CONDITION. IT WAS OFF DURING MY STAY . OVER ALL MY STAY WAS PLEASANT