Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Worse management

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Fare worse hotel inhabited it, booked for a week and only stay for two nights because of the death happened to one of my relatives accident, and asked them to retrieve the money for the rest of the nights they refused and did not observe the conditions. They do not have any human or literature in the deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desperate

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Cons: The world
Location: Stay in the hotel and drink
In the most desperate post terroism attacks in Tunisia, this hotel is trying its best. Through no fault of its own, this is a ghost ship in a very derelect sea The staff are heart breakingly eager to plesae which adds to the air of quiet deperation Stay away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Stars level should be revised down!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: !
Cons: booked the spa , 2 treatments and in both the therapists cut the time by more than 35% less! of course I discover that when going to sign my bills!
Location: not much
Upon Check in went to my room , it was 2 pm & more- the Bathroom has no towels called the reception & as house keeping always busy! after 45 minutes did not get my towels and I have to skip taking shower and go in person to the reception to claim my disappointment and that is the basic in a hotel to have TOWELS! And hotel is old , the staff not well controlled
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Best hotel in Tunis area.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Quality of the food, the overall service, the Spa, the proximity to the beach and the relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: The mattresses should be renewed in the near future. They are worn and noisy when you turn.
It was our fifth stay in this hotel over the last 3 years, and once more we have been very satisfied with the experience. As known, the overall situation in Tunesia is not very appealing but the hotel is coping very well with the difficult circumstances. Therefore, we continue to recommend visiting this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous, Exotic and Luxurious

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I travel often for business and this is one of my absolute favorite hotels in the world
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QATAR

VALUE FOR MONEY

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: LOCATION , CLEANNESS , VIEW , SAFTY , FOOD ,STAFF & WELCOMING
Cons: AIR CONDITIONING
Location: SIDI ABU SAEED
I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR A FRIEND. I WOULD DIFFIDENTLY STAY AGAIN IN THIS HOTEL NEXT TIME I VISIT TUNIS.IN MY VEIW IT IS ONE OF THE BEST HOTEL IN TUNIS. I HAD A SLIGHT PROBLEM WITH THE AIR CONDITION. IT WAS OFF DURING MY STAY . OVER ALL MY STAY WAS PLEASANT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Tranquil oasis of heaven

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Tranquility, Spa, Food, Service and Beach.
Cons: The quality of the beds is good but not excellent .... room to improve.
Location: Carthago ruins, City of Tunis, beaches, shopping, airport close
The hotel is a great place if you like tranquility, nature, beach, thalasso-spa and excellent food. It is spacious and clean with a great personalized service. However, it is rather for people who like to read and are able to entertain themselves. It is not for the 'party-crowd' at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a comfortable stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Overall expectations on this hotel were high given the rate. We went off season so couldn't enjoy pool or beach (although these limited facilities were not reflected in the fare). The indoor pool was also closed for renovation for 2 days. Olivier and the Chinese restaurants were good. The Tunisian restaurant was good too but costs twice as much as the others for the buffet so I thought was too much (and the short belly dance show didn't justify the high price of the buffet). Very limited schedule available at the spa, I guess because they reduce the number of massage ladies in off season...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Good beach, nice hotel but rather far from sights

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Staff, rooms, breakfast and free wi-fi.
Cons: Designate half of the lounge area as non-smoking.
Location: Pretty far from main tourist areas. Peaceful location, but not much around the property to see/do, except for a nearby golf course and the beach .
Nicely maintained main level interior public spaces, and comfortable and very nice rooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lounge area downstairs permits smoking everywhere, so eating or getting refreshments there is no good if you are a non-smoker. Breakfast was good and with a lot of choices in the buffet. Food at the main restaurant was good, but the Chinese was a real disappointment. There was really nothing "Chinese" about the way the food was prepared - just regular restaurant food, and very average. Hassan at the main restaurant was great - fast, friendly, attentive, and efficient. Beach was nice, but not in use due to cold weather/season. Same with outdoor pool, which was drained and empty at the time of my stay. The hotel is in a quiet location and pretty far from the old city (40+ min depending on traffic) and around 20 minutes drive from Carthage and tourist areas there.