Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel... until I was interrogated

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: All of it
Cons: The guy who interrogated me. Check-out time was 7am on sept 9th. There were thre people at reception,one lady & two men. One of them was rude.
Overall the hotel is great, near the airport. Pool is wonderful. The rooms are great, spacious and lovely. We had a great time. The staff was overall super. All was fine until check-out time. We had consumed some items from the minibar. We reported our consumption and they told me they had to get someone to check (which is normal procedure in most hotels). After a few minutes someone who was not tending to my bill started rudely questionning at what times I had eaten or drunk this or that (I was there one night! hahaha). Just when I was getting ready to answer: "if i had chips at 2230 or 2235 it is none of your business, bill the chips and thats the end of it", the very professional lady who was tending to my bill stopped him and we continued as normal with me paying my bill and leaving. Who taht guy was or why he was so interested in my consumption times is beyond me. But he ruined the whole experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is well located near the airport. It has a lovely setting overlooking the water and has a phenomenal swimming pool. We enjoyed our stay in the very spacious suite, great for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Suraj N (Front Office Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Harriette, Thank you for choosing Jetwing Lagoon for your recent stay and We hope you had some memorable experiences. We wish to have another opportunity to welcome you back at Jetwing Lagoon in near future. Ayubowan!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gampaha

Calm and quiet hotel with a wonderful pool.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We had a great experience with a combination of authentic and international food. Environment was so calm; highly satisfied with what we experienced during the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Wester , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia. we were very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us . will look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again some time in the near future. Ayubowan (may you live long ) Wester
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location-between Colombo and Negombo

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Really nice resort style property with an amazing swimming pool much much longer than the length of an Olympic pool. Longest pool I have seen . Bathrooms in the deluxe rooms are large open air design and you have to keep door closed due to mosquitoes at night . AC is not the best but does the job . WiFi was average . Overall a good experience .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Suraj N (Front Office Manager), Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your recent stay at Jetwing Lagoon. We are delighted to hear that you were amazed by our 100 meters swimming pool which is one of our key feature. While appreciating the positive feedback, we have noted your concerns and look forward for another opportunity to serve you again. Thank You, Suraj N Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Beautiful people!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Cleanliness and open design. The food and ambiance was great. Value for money.
Location: The hotel provides a driver service to accommodate guests to scenic places such as Bentota's turtles, tea plantations, temples etc
The hotel, staff and management were welcoming and service driven. The efficiency of the total operation, including the energy conserving initiatives taken were an eye opener. We had a wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Suraj N (Front Office Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Roets and Tanya, Thank you for your time taking to review us. Your valuable feedback is truly encouraging us. We were all glad to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and the quality of the resort. We wish to welcome you on your next visit to Sri Lanka.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Best Hotel in Negombo

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Always amazing at Jetwing Lagoon. I love doing laps in the 100 metre pool. Staff are wonderful, friendly and can't do enough to help your stay be perfect. Food is excellent. I have stayed here for a week every year and it's very hard to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grate hotel to stay

Posted Jan 28, 2017
very clean quiet, spa not so good, otherwise a grate place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, with wonderful rooms and facilitie

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Quality and design of bedroom / bathroom, dining room overlooking lagoon
Cons: Beach area is scruffy and horrible, a waste of time having this
Location: 30 mins from airport and next to the lagoon
Great location on the lagoon, with up to date and well designed facilities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The location was fantastic if you are looking for a close stay near the airport and if you want to enjoy the lagoon. It also has a great outdoor, large and well maintained bathroom connected to your room. Overall nice stay
5 out of 5
by Qasim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels