Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Prishern from South Africa

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel,Close to airport,Great food,Great Customer Service.The corridors are a bit noisy but all in all great place
2 out of 5
by roy

Ok for one night

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Ok for an overnight but we stayed 4 nights and found lots of bad things for our stay.Felt underdressed wearing shorts and t-shirt as the hotel was packed with lots of weddings at weekend and party's.Ok if your a local celebrating
5 out of 5
by Haridhass

Perfect

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice to stay, we enjoyed..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay close to the airport

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here one night. Room was nice. Not much in the area. Food was some of the best I had while in Sri Lanka.
3 out of 5
by Aloma

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
I booked the Reservation for 3 adults but on arrival I was told its only 2 adults and I had to pay for the 3rd person. Your preferences say 2 single beds and 1 double bed. Why pay for the third? disappointed.
1 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Never got yo yravel due to illnedd
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfy hotel, Great food and Lovely Staff !!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great place to stay with a great pool, the Fishery restaurant is very good offering fresh fish and seafood caught locally. The staff makes this hotel everyone is very friendly and willing to help. Would definatley return !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Harsha - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Hadley, Thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and that the team took such good care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Colombo

Good Hotel nice environment

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The Location and the environment
Cons: Service needs improvement
Sheets and pillow cases had dust . No waste bin was available in the room and the wash room. Ac was not controllable . Reception raised so many questions which I didn't like. They were reluctant to bring my luggage from the vehicle which was parked in the car park .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Harsha - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jackson, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to learn that the resort was not to the level that you expected. Our aim is to exceed our guests expectations and I’m sorry that on this occasion we have failed to do so. I will certainly be addressing this with the team we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice close to the beach and good view

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Looks nice healthier environment. Nice food also seafood restaurant and very tasty. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Harsha - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and that the team took such good care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Thank you.
3 out of 5
by Keshan

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
When I was checking in they were like curious about my booking. First they said that there was no vacant room. Asked too many questions even after I showed them the confirmation e mail from the hotels.com booking. I had to wait around half an hour time to get a room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to learn that the resort was not to the level that you expected. Our aim is to exceed our guests expectations and I’m sorry that on this occasion we have failed to do so. I will certainly be addressing this with the team we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon Thank you.