Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keene, Ontario

Great hotel with an awesome free breakfast!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This was our 2nd time staying at this hotel and it didn't disappoint. When we arrived we were greeted by Tracy the front desk clerk who was very friendly and helpful. Our suite which we had for 2 nights was very clean and had everything we needed. We went for a swim in the indoor pool, which was nice but we wished the deep end was a little deeper (the whole pool is pretty shallow, probably for safety reasons?) but it was clean and the water was at a good temperature. The complimentary breakfast was awesome, with a variety of hot and cold items, juices, and fruit. Overall we were very happy with our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay city mi

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Enjoyed our room . The temperature in the room stayed comfortable all through the night.accurate thermostat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Clean

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Clean and close to the cruise docki and lot of restaurants nearby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: its location
Room was damp,useless coffee maker good for one person only. There is a fridge in the room and yet the hotel provides only powdered package substitutes for milk. For the cost of $200.00 per night I was not impressed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket, ON

Comfortable, clean and friendly

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Didn't really see anything that needed improvement.
Location: Located just off the highway, near the casino and a 5-minute drive to the boat tours and downtown Gananoque.
Fabulous 2-night stay at this hotel. Staff were extremely friendly, always greeting you as you passed through the lobby. Continental breakfast is great -- really much more than continental. Rooms are comfy, clean and quiet. Pool area clean and well-stocked with towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to casino

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: clean, renovated; amenities parking
Location: casino and restaurants
great stay - friendly staff; large rooms and comfortable- pool, breakfast included; quiet atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renfrew, Ont

All we were hoping for

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff. Great first impression
We had spent a day on the boat tour and then wanted to stay over to check out the casino. Hotel close to both but not within walking distance (seniors!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Great hotel:

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly on check in and out. Great breakfast and very comfortable bed and pillows.
Cons: Pool hours.
Location: The boat cruise.
Very clean, lovely hotel and friendly staff. Beds and pillow are amazing. Very clean washroom. Would definitely stay here again. Very good breakfast with hot and cold options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

one nite stand

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Everything was great. Staff was very friendly and the breaky was good as well. Even had a crumpet to go. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Casino.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Excellent suite for the sale price( lucky). Everything was very good, except I was expecting for breakfast (scramble eggs & bacon) but all the other items for breakfast was great. Staff very friendly. Our friends & us had a great experience. Thanks