Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2018
The breakfast was below average for a continental style. The parking lot was very icy. The room had been redone but still had spots that weren't finished. Radio in the room was missing the volume button.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gananoque, ontario

Darn you Casino!

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Lost 400$ at the casino but still enjoyed our stay. Welcoming and comfy. Fairly modernized room. Can't really complain :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockwood, Ontario

Was a nice room and filled the requirement

Posted Jan 27, 2018
We were travelling to Ottawa and just needed a room for the nite. The price was right and the room was comfortable. Not fancy but suited our needs. We would stay here again if we had to do this again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: room was very clean and nicely decorated
Cons: The breakfast.....
Room very very comfortable and clean. The continental breakfast was not a breakfast.Only cereal and waffle mix available but the jug of milk was bad, so cereal was out of the question.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Paper thin walls - can hear neighbours talking

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Paper thin walls - can hear neighbours talking even quietly. I asked for a quiet room when I booked the room so why put me beside someone else when the motel is practically empty??
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Very dirty and the smell was aweful would not recommend this hotel to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Great easy access from 401 clean neat. Beds super comfortable. Best rate for 4 adults on last minute reservation. Simple continental breakfast but access to time or McD within minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for work stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
stayed for work. All was good. Room was very clean - morning staff was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality-price for a short stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent quality-price for a short stay. Older hotel but well looked after.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Comfortable Bed
Location: Lacking good Restaurants
The rooms are all in a row with parking directly in front of your room. Unfortunately, the rooms are close. There were several men in rooms to my left..They may have been road workers...either way they were drinking and sitting outside. they were so loud...i had to crank up my TV. I went out for coffee around 7:30 pm. When i got back, they had switched from the beer to smoking weed. it was overwhelming to walk through. But the worst was that I had left my air conditioner in the room running...the whole room smelt like weed. I got a nasty migraine and never slept all night. The owners need to walkabout their property every now and then. Sad it had to be that way. I had hope for a good nights sleep.