Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meriden, CT

Cheap to the core

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We stayed in a cottage which smelled of strong mildew . It sat on loose gravels and there was a big gap underneath. We were worried that the gap might be home to snakes and other wildlife The furniture are old and worn. We think the owners have full intent to go cheap and tried to make profit on every penny . The outside of the cottage was not properly maintained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meriden, CT

Cheap to the core

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We stayed in a cottage, the first impression was it smelled strongly of mildew. The cottage sat on some gravels with a gap underneath , we worried that the gap could have housed snakes and other wildlife. The furniture was of low quality. We think the owners have every intent to go cheap and make a profit of every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napanee On.

Close to all attractions

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and the cabin had all you would possibly require for out stay .
Cons: Nothing
Location: The casino was very nearby as were the 1000 island boat tours and shopping .
A very nice place to stay overnight . And very friendly .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Conveniently located for going on 1000 island cruise and staying over night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

in the area we wished to visit.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
It was clean. |We liked the fact we could take our pet. A small breakfast was included with endless coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - close to all amenities.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The whole time there was great. There were a lot of updates since the last time I was there with my family. If I have one critique, it's that the rooms are a bit on the small side, but that was hardly an inconvenience. The rooms are kept clean, all the fixtures in the bathroom were new, new windows in the room, new paint, etc... more than made up for the size of the room. And the staff are wonderful - very cheery, which makes for a wonderful stay. I'd definitely re-book for future trips to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Nice people, place needs work

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Easy to find off highway, quiet, free parking next to room, close to downtown Gananoque
Cons: Cottages need to be renovated, cleaning needs to be more thorough, breakfast needs to be on a par with other motels in the area.
Location: Gananoque has nice shops and restaurants, a microbrewery, lovely beach and a playground and splash pad suitable for small children.
We stayed here because it was the most affordable option for a last-minute booking during high tourist season. The couple who run the restaurant and motel are very nice...and that's probably the best thing I can say about this place. We stayed in one of the tiny cottages and it was not clean to the standards I expect - not horrible, but improvement is needed. I really don't mind dated decor in hotel rooms and sometimes even find it charming, but our cottage had gone beyond charming and into 'needs an overhaul' territory. At least we had a quiet sleep - I couldn't hear noise from the road at all. The breakfast was not very enjoyable - toast or croissants, mediocre coffee and some kind of orange drink. In sum, there are better budget accommodation options in Gananoque - just don't leave your booking too late like we did or you'll pay for it, literally. And check out The Socialist Pig in downtown Gan if you are in search of good coffee - their pastries are great too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Hope, ON

Not what I expected from the description.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff were nice and accommodating, but the facility itself was very disappointing. Amenities listed did not exist. No outdoor pool- seasonal or not. Attached to a winery? Beer store across the street, maybe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Ewwy never stay again. Musty smell and floors on a slant. Not comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very old style needs updating. It wa suppose to be a full breakfast, it was toast, coffee, juice. That's it, very misleading.