Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton

Good

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Satisfactory. Nice hotel in small town. Close to the boating area. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Disappointed

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It was not worth $225. Rooms had a smell, dusty, dirty towels and the laundry facilities were under our room, dogs were barking and squealing. Was not happy and we couldn't change hotels because it was pre paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Downhill

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Last year we stayed at the same hotel in Gananoque and liked it so much,we decided to stay again! How disappointing! The first room we were given had a terrible musty smell as soon as we opened the door! I bought air fresheners hoping to get rid of the smell,but that didn't work!! TV didn't work! And we had no hot water! I complained to front desk,and they changed rooms for us! Second room was a little better,but when we got up in the morning,bathroom light didn't work,microwave didn't work,nor did the coffee maker!! Very disappointed this stay,and will not be returning to this motel!! Will try the Holiday Inn down the road!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: large room (2 queen bedroom), micro wave and small refrigerator, good breakfast, personal was nice.
Cons: Mold in the batheroom (ceiling) and in the frame in the room, old, toilet seat need to be change
Location: It's not near the attraction but we could walk (30 to 40 min).
quiet , look like more motel then an hotel, old need improvement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, on

Stopover

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast that had egg sandwiches
Easy check in and out and had a very nice breakfast bar included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Decent spot but a bit expensive for what you get.

Posted May 27, 2017
The room seems recently renovated but the mattress is super hard. The outside is a bit beat up and the inside seems half decent but over priced. Oved stayed in way nicer for much less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Beer store closer
Location: Take a walk and enjoy
Nice place to visit, no issues found, close to timmies,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great value

Posted May 15, 2017
Clean room and friendly staff make this an overall great value for a room in a cute waterfront town.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Clean, comfortable, affordable,

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room and hotel were great. Favourite hotel so far for medium price in gan.
5 out of 5
by donna

Casino trip

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel,,,beds could be updated and carpets but very clean would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Amit, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Please come visit us again. Cheers, General Manager