Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Special day

Posted Mar 27, 2017
It was my finacee's birthday hence we had booked this hotel. The first problem that i faced was there were no bathtubs in king size bedrooms but only in the single bed rooms. A bit weird. When i told them about the day they did upgrade me in their own words and i was given room 210. The room was nice and seemed normal. There was a building right outside the window and hence nothing to view. The problem was the bathroom. The tub didn't have a stopper, it didn't seemed cleaned and the water use to flood the bathroom when anybody has a shower. It just didn't seem right. On afterthoughts maybe it was just a spare room kept and not used much. However the hotel staff and service was good. They use to come and clean the bathroom whenever called and they also arrange for a special cake. Good place to stay. Maybe next time I'd be more carefully before i chose the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TRICHY

NIce, hotel close to train station and bus station

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: BReakfast
Cons: none
Location: you can catch train, bus and metro, all near by
It was nice experience , the food was excellent, the supporting staff were very cordial and i will certainly stay in this hotel if i go to bangalore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

Best hotel with nice breakfast supper to handle

Posted Mar 17, 2017
It was a short day stay but the hotel felt like home. The room and the staff are at the best. The only displeasure is with the A/C. It wasn't able to filter out the cigarette smell smoking by other guests in the hotel. This was bit annoying. But apart from this everything was crystal perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice rooms, ambience good for family..

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Stayed for 11 hours and paid for 48, hope they would reduce the fares for 24 hours, for regular customers..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
just bath towel was not good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient,Clean,Worth the Money & Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice and pleasant stay at Goldfinch Hotel, the staff was very well trained & polite, decent & helpful. All room services provided were upto the mark. Ac was very well working,(cooled the room as cool as North Pole within minutes). I didnt got to taste the breakfast as i woke up after 10.30 & whatever food i had ordered it was very well cooked & was having a great taste. The reception staff was very kind & helpfull too. Very much happy with the hotel and its services, its a must stay hotel in the heart of the city, i will suggest everyone to go for it without hesitating or thinking about something. I have already booked the hotel again for my next visit in next month.
4 out of 5
by SANJAY

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
CHECK OUT TOOK ALMOST 45 MINUTES AS THERE WAS ONLY ONE PERSON IN THE MORNING AT 8.45 AM (PEAK TIME). HE WAS A CONFUSED PERSON ALMOST TAKING 30 MINUTES TO CLEAR ONE GUEST.
3 out of 5
by ks

Good hotel need an improvement in services.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is really good in terms of stay and the restaurants, however the lobby service needs lots of improvement. Check in time took more than 15 minutes the staff were not informed about the room allocation and chatting with each other for quiet a long time. The size of the room and comfortness was really excellent and enjoyed the stay. Food, there are multiple options if you are kabab lover please do book table in advance which is in the roof top. Otherwise, if you are seafood lover the ground floor restaurant has so many varieties for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

electric power not stable

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: good
Cons: electric power
Location: good
Late night electric power down and recover slow. So, take time to desk works.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappoint

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Disappoint to Hotels.com and goldfinch hotel because I got The confirmation No. and e-mail from Hotels.com. I, however, never get a hotel room when I had got the goldfinch hotel. The Reception said to me that they didn’t get any booking information for my confirm # from Hotels.com and the hotel already full book. I leave the Goldfinch and walked on a street in Bangalore to find hotel. I really disappoint your booking system. I just recommend to everyone who do booking some hotel in here, MUST call to the hotel even if you would get confirm e-mail