Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great desk and restaurants staff.

Posted May 16, 2017
Had a couple of things that were not quite right but staff sorted out no problems
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Nice clean hotel easy walking distance to the beach. Food basic with not a lot of choice but what we got was ok again for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, well-placed hotel in Gandia Playa

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our third visit to this hotel and it's still great! Set a few streets back from the beach it's quieter at night, and if you ask for a room on the 6th floor or above you're guaranteed a sea view room and a lovely cool breeze without a hefty supplement to pay. Breakfast is basic but plentiful, the staff are helpful and friendly, and problems are attended to quickly.
3 out of 5
by Chris

Good location

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice meals very hard bed though
4 out of 5
by Robert

Gandia visit

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Close to sea front. Good quality,reasonably priced restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wallasey

Lovely hotel, fantastic staff.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The staff, although very few could speak English they did not make you feel like you were intruding.
Cons: Every hotel can always improve but for the price this hotel was great value and it would be trivial for us to suggest improvements
Location: Very flat, plenty of good eating places and shops. Miles of sandy beaches and a lovely harbour.
My partner and I stayed here for four nights in October. On approaching the hotel our first impression was it looked great and it did not disappoint when entering. Very efficient and friendly staff, check in took a couple of minutes and we were given keys to room on 7th floor. The room was very nice, spacious and had a very large wrap around balcony with great views. Free safe, fridge and large screen tv, the room was more than we expected for what we paid. Spotlessly clean with good beds and nice bathroom. Rooms were cleaned thoroughly on a daily basis. We stayed full board and as this is a hotel geared toward Spanish guests breakfast was a continental affair, lunches and evening meals were buffet style, again Spanish style and very good, no complaints at all. We were the only English staying here at the time and were made to feel very welcome, all the staff made an effort to make sure we did not feel out of place. Hotel is surrounded with plenty of cafes, restaurants and good shopping and is only a 2 minute stroll to the beach or harbour. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has reason to visit the Gandia area and we will certainly be making use of it again.
5 out of 5
by andrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Greta hotel with a great view

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Great view! Great breakfast buffet and overall good service.
Cons: Perhaps provide bikes for tourists to use?
Location: Beach 10 minute walk. Restaurants and cafes on the beach front. Markets in the opposite direction to the beach.
So we roll up to the hotel at around 12am at night to check-in, the reception desk was attended and check-in was quick and easy. We got a room on the 9th floor with a breath-taking sea view and the room it self was great with an en-suite housing 2 sinks and bath. We included breakfast buffet in our booking and was pleased to see the range of things included in the breakfast buffet including scrambled eggs, toasts, cakes, fruits and sandwiches along with hot and cold drinks. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk away from the beach, which itself is beautiful. I don't leave reviews very often, but our stay at the hotel was very pleasant with a great sea view!, and for that, I would recommend it to anyone. There is also a bus stop close to the hotel which will take you into gandia city centre should you wish to go to the gandia train station. *Tip* The best way to get to the hotel if you're coming out from Gandia train station is to head out of the main entrance and keep walking until you see the road, cross the road and you'll see a bus stop marked "Playa beach", get onto the bus and it will be around 15-20 min journey, it will go along the beach and then beach and back around right past the hotel. If you use google maps to see exactly where you are then you can get off before you go to the beach as it passes the hotel on the left as it goes towards to beach to circle back around.