Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ann

Albatross Hotel Gandia Playa

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is third time we have stayed at this hotel. Nice friendly staff, Lovely rooms & comfy beds. Would highly recommend this host to others.
4 out of 5
by Guy

Very good choice

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, good price and great service. Would stay here for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AMAZING VALUE!!!!

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were absolutely amazing, both in bar/restaurant and check in. Food and beer was cheap and of good quality. Breakfast was mix of hot and continental. Room was big and clean, amazing shower. 2 minute walk to the beach and right next to a supermarket and free parking. Only criticism; walls are a bit thin so could clearly hear people next door who appeared to never sleep and enjoy wearing-in clogs at pretty much any hour of the day but would definitely book again :) Great value as well!
5 out of 5
by Ruairi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Catalonia

Trendy and comfortable.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Trendy and comfortable hotel not far from the beach with very friendly staff. Definitely recommended.
4 out of 5
by business traveller from uk

friendly hotel minutes from beach

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is a clean 3 star Spanish Hotel. The room was clean & tidy. The hotel staff were very helpful & very friendly, a number spoke English which was great as I do not speak Spanish. They even helped when I was trying to learn some basic Spanish. The restaurant is basic, but you can get a menu in English and the food quality is good, and they serve the dishes with nice vegetables instead of chips. They also serve a nice buffet style breakfast meats, cheeses, cereals, fresh juices, breads, etc. The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the beach. The air con can sometimes shut off but reception can usually reset it from the desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels
Convenient, pleasant staff, we would have liked another chair in the bedroom as we had to work in our room. Otherwise very good
5 out of 5
by denis

Near promenade and beach .

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was well located a few minutes from the beach . The room was clean and comfortable with a good shower and plenty of hot water . The breakfast was a buffet with a good selection of different foods including freshly squeezed orange juice . I was happy with everything including the staff who were friendly and efficient .
4 out of 5
by Inmaculada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Annelie Maria

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Helt ok standard for en natt men det var litt bråkete ute på gaten som forstyrret nattsøvnen. Hyggelig og hjelpsom personal.