Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover Kent UK

An hotel that is ideal for the beach and amenities

Posted Oct 21, 2017
This is a very clean hotel that serves up great food. The room was a good size, light and airy. We had a good size bulcany with wonderful views. The mattress was rock hard and we could hear our neighbours. The foyer bar was very noisy, it needed sound proffing. The service was OK. The reception desk service was not as friendly as we have been used to, but they did assist us when we needed it.
5 out of 5
by Mariya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dympna from Belfast

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: The staff seemed helpful but the hotel had no tea and coffee facilities in the rooms.
Cons: Tha hotel over all is very basic for a four star, the lifts are very dangerous, as the doors open before it is completely on the ground!
Location: I cannot comment as I was there in march before the holiday season. It's 30 minutes to Gandia city,and 15 to nearest village.
We were there for the falles, which is a great experience of the Valencia culture. Just as long as you like fireworks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Less than Advertised

Posted Jun 2, 2011
This hotel has seen better days. Casino was closed/boarded up. Hotel was represented to be much closer to beach than it actually was although well within walking distance. Bed in hotel was about as comfortable as sleeping on 2x4's, but that seems to be Spain!! Just was less than what was expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

So-So Hotel - great location

Posted Jun 13, 2008
The hotel itself was clean and tidy and very impressive. The only problems were was the fact that there was no kettle/tea making facilities and the inroom dining finishes at about 11pm. Nothing is in English (Being english, we are very spoilt in that we expect things to be in English as well as the native language) We arrived very late and were absolutely starving - inroom dining had ended so we asked reception to order a pizza for us... truly helpful - although quite challenging. Although, with our trusty guidebook and dictionery, we did manage to string a sentence together - but the spanish do speak incredibly fast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south yorkshire

Would book again

Posted Nov 17, 2007
A very nice modern Hotel. Stopped for the moto GP in November and was suprised how many shop's & Reseraunts were shut up for winter but there is still a resonable choice localy plus the hotel's restaraunt's are nice and resonabley priced. Having some Knowledge of Spanish is a advantage as English is not generaly Used, Close to the beach,(300-400yds)but no sea views (unless your on 10th/11th floor!) Within easy access of the AN7 motorway which will have you at the airport/Valencia centre in under one hour,Overall had a nice week and would consider booking again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2007
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Oct 12, 2007
Couldn't fault the hotel. If you are prepared to try a bit of spanish the staff really appreciate this and you will be treated very well. Mainly spanish OAPs staying ther but great place to go and chill
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leamington Spa

Good hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2007
Overall, a pleasant Hotel, clean and tidy. Close to restaurants and the beach, we would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San jose, ca

I will will go back

Posted Jun 20, 2007
The hotel is a short walk to the beach and is a great deal. it's a nice little town but little hard to find the hotel. look for a tall white building.