Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Qing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Fantastic hotel run by wonderful people. Only one night felt like a week off, so relaxing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at Hastings House. A great base for enjoying Salt Spring Island. The west manor suite was more room than we needed for just the two of us and although thoroughly charming could benefit from some updating. The view of Ganges Harbor was lovely. The breakfasts and tea service were great and we had a delicious dinner in the bistro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great Time at Historic Site!

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Enjoying this historic setting & view of the harbour. Made friends with Charlie (local friend)
Cons: No issues with anything.
Location: Ganges is an excellent little town and you have lot's of parks to visit or the local wineries or brewery!
First time at this establishment and we were presently suprised with all aspects of our stay! All staff members were very helpful with assisting with any of our questions or requests. Rooms were very comfortable & clean plus the Bistro was well worth the experience. Your morning breakfast is included with the stay plus the staff members are excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very romantic and relaxing. Great location.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Fabulous from the minute we arrived until we left. It's a memory that makes you want to go back. Great for rejuvenation, romance and more. Very elegant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint, charming, but a little shop worn

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
The setting is fantastic, the old country inn charming, and the staff very attentive. Our only complaint was the condition of the room. While clean, it needed updating. Very 80's plumbing and decor, and our coffeemaker was broken and not repaired after the 2nd night. The manager adjusted our bill, without asking, which showed class, but still, at over $400 a night, the issue should have never happened. Overall, something special and worth a one time visit.
5 out of 5
by Dan

excellent at off season rates

Posted Dec 29, 2012 on Hotels
Magnificent property, beautiful countryside, awesome service. Wish I could afford to stay there high season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from BC

Wonderful place to relax

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Pros: The peace and quiet, beautiful views everywhere.
This is a beautiful, peaceful place to visit for relaxation and refreshment. I visited in early December and still the gardens and everything about the place was wonderful. Falling asleep to firelight dancing on the ceiling is a treat as was the lovely breakfast provided by Michael. I'll definitely be going back every chance I get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

酒店可以,价格离谱,

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
地点,服务都不错的酒店,就是价格太高了,与实际价值脱节,岛上也就是这个酒店各方面条件都可以,所以定价就有点为所欲为吧,尤其是我们定的二个卧室的套房,居然要另外收二个小孩子每晚75CAD。