Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

It was so lovely, we wanted to stay

Posted Sep 18, 2015
I felt like an Italian baroness overlooking her idyllic pastoral domain from her balcony each morning. The hosts were attentive & gracious; the room elegant but non-pretentious; the surrounding views so tranquil & beautiful; the dinners delicious; the pool fresh water. We wish we were still there. It was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Beautiful country house style hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2015
We had a fantastic afternoon on the deck overlooking the fields nearby, followed by a sumptuous dinner cooked by Aldo. The local Sicilian wine was delicious and plentiful. We enjoyed a swim in the large pool next morning before sitting down for a breakfast feast, again served by Aldo. We plan to come back for another stay at Villa Raino in the future; we cannot recommend it enough!
5 out of 5
by zenta from Scotland

Friendly and not too remote.

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
We were on a walking holiday . We had to travel up to 40 miles to get started on most walks. The views in the immediate area were breathtaking. We chose to stay here for the food which was delicious and plentiful our host Aldo was very attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton,NJ

Villa Raino -Delightful and Delicious

Posted Jun 9, 2011 on Hotels
Villa is lovely. Rooms are clean,comfortable, but not luxurious. (not unexpected for a farm stay) The proprietor, Aldo was wonderful. Excellent breakfast and the dinner here is a must. Extended our stay another night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Non solo relax...

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Splendido casale rustico immerso nella campagna Madonita, speciali i padroni di casa, ottima cucina, comoda piscina, fantastiche attrazioni nei dintorni. Da provare, assolutamente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Catania

Un soggiorno rilassante nella campagna gangitana

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: La posizione rispetto al centro più vicino; la piscina; la cucina tradizionale; le buone, varie ed abbondanti colazioni. I fichi del Sig. Conte!!!!
Sei dentro la storia e te ne accorgi subito, dalle pietre che la raccontano e dalle persone che ne mostrano l'appartenenza. Un alloggio semplice, dove non manca il necessario. Personale disponibile.
5 out of 5
by Tony from Karlstad

Fantastisk och genuint italienskt pensionat

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Något svårt att hitta då vår gps hade lite problem, dock är gästfriheten och maten helt fantastisk! Ganghi är en underskattad pärla som kan vara spännande att bila uppför till toppen av staden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Enzo from Palermo

Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo: CONSIGLIATO!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Il Casale si trova appena fuori Gangi. Ottima posizione per visitare i piccoli paesini circostanti delle Madonie (Gangi, Geraci Siculo, Petralia...). Molto grande la piscina dove potersi rilassare e godersi il panorama delle valli circostanti. Last but not the least, l'accoglienza del Sig. Aldo e il servizio dei suoi collaboratori, in una sola parola, EXCELLENT. Abbondante colazione e ottimo il pranzo. Ritorneremo sicuramente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very high quality in the italian countryside

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is really perfect due to loction, views, real casa and the perfect food. The complete breakfest was on the terrace, overlooking the valley. I strongly suggest to take the full diner with antipasti, pasta, main course with salad an meat, dessert, fruits, liquor (like lioncella, grappa) including localwine and bottled water for only 25eur.