Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mitico Aldo.

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Ho fatto un tour sulle Meravigliose Madonie ed una delle mie soste è stata in questo accogliente Casale. Mi sono trovata benissimo e tutto era perfetto. Dalla camera, alla location con ottima vista ai servizi. Ma la ciliegina sulla torta è il personale, nonché il proprietario... Splendido in simpatia disponibilità ed accoglienza... in consigli e quant'altro. Grande Aldo. Ci tornerei subito.... e si mangia benissimo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

It was so lovely, we wanted to stay

Posted Sep 18, 2015
I felt like an Italian baroness overlooking her idyllic pastoral domain from her balcony each morning. The hosts were attentive & gracious; the room elegant but non-pretentious; the surrounding views so tranquil & beautiful; the dinners delicious; the pool fresh water. We wish we were still there. It was wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Beautiful country house style hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2015
We had a fantastic afternoon on the deck overlooking the fields nearby, followed by a sumptuous dinner cooked by Aldo. The local Sicilian wine was delicious and plentiful. We enjoyed a swim in the large pool next morning before sitting down for a breakfast feast, again served by Aldo. We plan to come back for another stay at Villa Raino in the future; we cannot recommend it enough!
4 out of 5
by Carlo from Marsala

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nel complesso buono, tranne il fatto che il gestore ha sostenuto fino alla fine che la nostra camera non era stata prenotata attraverso Hotels.com. Ottima e abbondante colazione .
5 out of 5
by Bernard from Tarbes france

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Tres bon accueil cadre magnifique tres belle piscine repas excellent avec des produits du terroir ,on se sent comme chez soi , de plus la maison est magnifique et vue sur Gangi magnifique
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Est de la France

Au calme, en dehors du temps....

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: L'authenticité, l'accueil et la cuisine sur place, ensoleillée et copieuse...Un bonheur de voir le patron attentionné et disponible avec ses hôtes.
Dans le creux d'un vallon, cette bâtisse donne de suite le ton : de l'authenticité et pas de "chichi".... Le patron vous accueille comme si vous étiez des invités personnels. La chambre est en cohérence avec le lieu, simple, en dehors du temps, "comme à la maison". Une grande piscine avec vue sur la campagne environnante. Les cloches des moutons et la voix du berger au loin complète le tableau : nous sommes au cœur de la Sicile de toujours et c'est bien !...
5 out of 5
by zenta from Scotland

Friendly and not too remote.

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
We were on a walking holiday . We had to travel up to 40 miles to get started on most walks. The views in the immediate area were breathtaking. We chose to stay here for the food which was delicious and plentiful our host Aldo was very attentive.
5 out of 5
by GDV from Belgium

Prachtige locatie, vriendelijke uitbater!

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Schitterend!
5 out of 5
by Marta from Buenos Aires

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Excelente la atención personalidad de Aldo y toda su familia que te hacen sentir muy cómodo además te solucionan todas las dificultades que puedas tener si no vas en auto te llevan al pueblo o a y tomar el autobús siempre dispuestos . Muy cómoda la habitación con balcón y vista panorámica. Si bien el baño era grande el gabinete de ducha es demasiado pequeño seria lo único por mejorar.buena piscina .el restaurante con comidas muy ricas y abundantes. Lo recomiendo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

herrliche Ruhe

Posted Jun 12, 2011 on Hotels
Mitten in den Hügeln, einsam, das Vogelzwitschern ist das lauteste was man vernimmt. Küche äusserst bodenstämmig, d.h.; auch schwer aber von bester Qualität.