Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good hotel with good location

Posted Jan 27, 2018
nothing to complain about. Good price with good location. hotel is a bit old and parking is somewhat cumbersome, but with the price they offer and consider its location it was a excellent choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 20, 2018
I stayed 3 days and i was happy with everything. Clean room and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Average hotel at best

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The best western is a 3 star hotel but charges very high prices for food and drink. This hotel is not la luxury hotel by no means. However, the staff were very helpful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for Gangnam Location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: The friendliness of the Hotel staff and the hotel's location in Gangnam.
Cons: Hotel needs a bit of an update. Bathroom facilities, electrical wiring, and linen are just a few of the recommendations. A bit pricey
Location: Near Sinnonhyeon Station which makes for easy transfers to Gangnam and Express Bus Terminal Stations. Lots of shopping, TONS of cafes, and good food.
I stay at this Hotel about once a month for business purposes. Overall, I continue to choose this hotel for two reasons (in this order): the friendliness of the Hotel staff and the hotel's location in Gangnam. The Hotel is positioned about an 8-10 minute walk from Sinnonhyeon Station, which can be a little tiring if arriving by subway and lugging your bags uphill after long travels. The Airport Express Bus to Incheon also stops directly in front of the Hotel. However, this option, along with being able to purchase your Express bus ticket from the Hotel will unfortunately end on January 18th, 2018 (It will only stop in front of Novetel and Le Meridien, hotels just down from the BWP). Plenty of food options around the SS station, but not directly next to the Hotel--a little bit of an inconvenience if you want to get something quick (GS 25/7-11 on either side of the Hotel). I think the Hotel needs a bit of an update. Bathroom facilities, electrical wiring, and linen are just a few of the recommendations. A bit pricey for how outdated the facility is. Along with the 4 star rating--just not a match. Front desk ALWAYS friendly and VERY accommodating! Friendliest service I have had in a "4 star" Hotel in Seoul yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is very good.
Cons: Cleaning is not good means need to wash the carpets in the room. Add more options for Lunch and Dinner. Add Kid menu like cheese and macaroni
Location: Very good location to stay.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room is good and pleasant to stay. Breakfast is very good, but very limited options for Lunch and Dinner. No menu for kids. Cleaning is not good means need to wash the carpets in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Decent Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Cons: Shower water pressure
Everything is great except the water pressure for shower. Weak weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Convenient Stay in Gangnam

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The best part of this Hotel is the location and the friendly service of the staff. In fact, this aspect about the Hotel sets it apart from others in the neighborhood and why I keep coming back. I do think that the Hotel could use a bit of an upgrade in terms of the facilities--it's a bit dated given the price per night for standard rooms/4 star ratings. I think that the cleaning crew is great and very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Best regards, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, , Hotel Management
Dear our valued guest Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul! Thank you so much for your valuable review! It is always so great to learn that our guest was satisfied with us. Your precise and specific review would be very helpful for other guests. Thank you so much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you soon again in Seoul! Have a great day. Best regards, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tashkent, Uzbekistan

Good location & small rooms

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Nice hotel near to number of shoping stores and restaurants. Bit expensive for in-hotel habitation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Good location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Room smelled a mixture like smoke, BO and musk. Opening the windows helped the unpleasant smell. Water pressure for the shower is excellent. Location is great. Robes and disposable slippers provided which is good. Airport bus and Taxi right outside of hotel. Room service available if you feel like ordering in. Subway is a short walk. Overall, I recommend this Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Albert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels