Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
It is good location, it is convenient to everywhere, the room is big and comfortable, the breakfast is so good, include many tapes food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Seung Geol Lee/General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your precious time to share your detailed feedback with us. It gives us great pleasure to hear that you had such an amazing experience at our hotel. We will continue to strive to provide the best service and we hope to serve you again soon. Thank you. Yours Sincerely, Seung Geol Lee/General Manager
4 out of 5
by Yasuyuki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay for biz

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Stayed many times before and always didn't make me unsatisfied. Excellent, kind yet professional staffs. Breakfast was also another happy point.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra AUS

Disappointing

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: the tireless efforts of a duty manager called Mike. he tried everything to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: turn the A/C on and improve food quality at the executive club.
Location: close to subway, apart from that- not much.
The hotel presents well on first arrival, even though construction work at the downstairs lobby made things a little crowded. the room temperature is set at above 26 degrees, almost impossible to sleep in these conditions. The hotel told us that the A/C was switched off for winter and only the heater was available. The windows of our room were unlocked and a fan installed, this made the room a bearable 23 degrees despite the outside temp being -2. The executive lounge was ok staff were friendly, but the food choice was very limited, especially for breakfast. A terrible chemical stench permeated the whole hotel for two days of our stay and the staff in the downstairs restaurant were not overly friendly. Overall, not a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Quality as usual, however they were renovating the lobby cafe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gyeongsangbuk-do, South Korea

Like walking into a time machine - REGAL!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: I loved the juxtaposition between the regal decor of the hotel and the contemporary artwork found on the premises. ^^
Cons: We were checked in by a female receptionist who didn't smile at all nor did she thank us for choosing their hotel out of all of the competition. ㅠㅠ
Location: The good thing about Gangnam is that one can take a taxi for about $5 or less to get anywhere in the immediate area.
During my mom's first trip to South Korea, she and I stayed at the Imperial Palace Hotel in the Gangnam area of Seoul for three nights and four days. It was only her second time traveling outside of the United States. As her first international vacation wasn't so pleasant, I wanted to make sure that this trip was all the more special for her. Normally when I travel, I tend to err on the side of what I've been told is "cheap", by staying at hostels. However, for my 63 year old mother, that simply wasn't an option. I wanted the best for her, so for the first time ever, I splurged and booked an upscale hotel for a bargain price! She walked into the room and immediately started pointing out the things that she loved about it. She used the word "regal" and I think it suits the decor of the hotel perfectly. The hotel is a beautiful anachronism. I would love to stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel lobby with excellent staff and service. Hardest beds I have ever slept on anywhere! Not much in the local area for restaurants except American fast food or Korean quick. Hotel restaurant is extremely expensive ($99 per person for buffet). Executive floor snacks are lovely but minimal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern and so comfortable.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are all friendly and helpful. Overall stay in this hotel is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
excellent experience!