Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey, usa

So many restaurants nearby

Posted Oct 8, 2017
So close to the subway station and many good restaurants, shops and even theater...we won’t stay other hotels in Seoul. Great choice!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The location to Department store and restaurants is very good. However the Oakwood Seoul has very limited staffs. Room cleaning wasn't done correctly and the closet door fell off 3 times during the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice hotel, well located, spacious rooms with kitchenette and washing machines
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the Gangnam side

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and spacious. The staff was helpful and gave us some good suggestions on restaurants. Even better if supply of toiletries in the room could be more abundant.
5 out of 5
by andrew

very clean and large space.

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
it was a very pleasant. room was very large and very clean. recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Great all around hotel for families

Posted May 31, 2017
Location: Use the metro system! The ticket vending machines have an english option and the prices are very low. Taxis are easy and cheap, too. Perfect location.
Single parenting - travel with two kids under 10 yo. Perfect location for airport check-in (drop your bags in the Coex and do your duty free shopping on site without even having to be at Incheon!), exceptionally wide variety of foods in Coex, and easy access to pretty much all areas of Seoul (including Children's Grand Park and the Science museum for kids which are a few stops away on the green line 2). I decided on Oakwood b/c of location AND amenities and am glad I did. I could have paid less to stay at the neighboring hotel which just has rooms, but am so thankful that I could do laundry 10 days into the trip, cook food (grocery store about .5 mile away underground through Coex), and relax without stress and in a very spacious room. My kids loved checking out DVDs everyday from the front desk - which had a wide selection of kids movies in various languages - and we heard almost no noise from any other apartment unit - so it was peaceful and relaxing. We never used room service because we didn't need to - too many exceptional options just outside the hotels doors.
3 out of 5
by Lu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy

Posted May 9, 2017
The 1 bedroom suite is really big. Double the size of a normal hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: coex mall, rooms were spacious and clean, kids playroom. Cons: cigarette odor from casino
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels