Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than Expected

Posted Jan 28, 2019 on Hotels
I’ve stayed in a few places in the Gangneung area and Hong C has been unexpectedly one of the better places. Location: A brisk 15 minute walk from the Gangneung KTX Station, nearby a convenience store and another 15 minute walk away from downtown. Room: Well-sized with a clean bathroom, comfortable bed, and convenient slippers and robe as well as the necessary amenities (soap, shampoo, conditioner, and personally packaged bonus items). The room stay warm during the cold winter weather and quiet for a restful night. Other Points: The breakfast service was fixed but made-to-order. A well-presented serving of greens, eggs, sausage and toast are prepared, and cereal, coffee, and juice are available. All-in-all, I recommend this place for those who are staying in Gangneung and I will probably stay again the next time I’m in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2019 by Hong C Hotel Gangneung Station, Hotel Management
Dear. Jerry Warm greeting from cosy rest Hong C Hotel Gangneung Station. Thank you so much for your kind and heartwarming valuable feedback after staying at our hotel. I am very happy to hear that your stay was comfortable with us and will share your feedback with all of our team. if something come to mind to help any improvement or idea. Even bad comment will be welcomed always and appreciated. please feel free to contact our hotel. We will do our best to continually work towards providing warm and genuine service for all of our guests. Again, thank you very much for choosing Hong C Hotel Gangneung Station and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Your sincerely, HONG C HOTEL GangneungStation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No windows, it's a motel with a name of hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2018 on Hotels
Location was in the middle of drinking area and motels so it wasn't so pleasant. Parking place is tiny tiny. .but the service was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything you need for a one night stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed on night and was very pleased with our stay. The room was spacious, smelled of clean linen, and provided all the necessary amenities for a one night stay, including robe and slippers. It was a 15min drive to the beach and staff were friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying and leaving your thoughts concerning Hong C Hotel. we are really glad to hear that you have pleasant experience at our hotel. Your positive feedback encourages our staff and means a lot to us. Hong C Hotel is coming up with clean rooms and friendly service to guests. So Linens provided by Hong C Hotel is operated directly to the laundry for clean linen. Hong C Hotel is situated in Gangneung. Also close to tourist attractions, such as ohjukheon Gyeongpodae convenient transportation. We will pay attention to the opinion of each guest to deliver a better level of service to satisfy customers' demands. Your valuable experience and review will be the stepping stone for the growth of the hotel. we are looking forward to seeing you again. thank you -Hong C Hotel-
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Lapeer, MI

Short stay in Gangneung

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Had a very nice stay in Hong C. It's close to the bus station in the downtown area, which made it convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Hong C Hotel, Hotel Management
Hello. Mr.Clem. Thank you for staying and leaving your thoughts concerning Hong C Hotel. we are really glad to hear that you have pleasant experience at our hotel. Your positive feedback encourages our staff and means a lot to us. We will pay attention to the opinion of each guest to deliver a better level of service to satisfy customers' demands. We would like to see your opinion on customer review, too. Your valuable experience and review will be the stepping stone for the growth of the hotel. we are looking forward to seeing you again. thank you -Hong C Hotel-
5 out of 5
by PUI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Great hotel close to shops and restaurants

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The staff were amazing and so helpful. The breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausages, fruit and ample coffee! We stayed here on two occasions and highly recommend for a visit to Gangneung!
4 out of 5
by Eunkyeong from Singapore

Very overpriced basic hotel in a red light area

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is situated around what is effectively a red light district. There is not a lot of variety in places to eat either. There is a well stocked conveniency store though. Getting to and from the hotel by taxi can be difficult as its in a back street and not along the main road. Overall the room is well presented and comfortable although there is no room based heating control. They price gauge during peak seasons higher than 4/5- star hotels in Gangnam which is ridiculous. Use this place as an absolute last resort after all other hotels and pensiuns are used up. Its not worth the energy. We wont be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Lovely hotel close to city

Posted Dec 26, 2015
We will be back! Suoer clean, polite friendly staff, cooked english breakfast and easy access to city!