Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with the condition and location of the hotel. It was situated in an inaccessible area, the hotel was old and the room was cold , two windows were semi shut because the woodwork would not allow the windows to be completely shut. It was certainly not worth the £76 charged to me. The food was quite good and the serving staff were very nice
4 out of 5
by Richa from Mumbai

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and rooms, except food
2 out of 5
by Puneet from Kolkata

Not so great, not a good place to spend holidays

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
by Ashwani from Panipat

Nice

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
nice experience .
1 out of 5
by Tahir from Casablanca

Horrid. horrid. Horrid.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. If you don't believe me, have a look in the kitchen.
From the moment we got there, we regretted ever hearing of this wretched hotel. My advice is to forget about it and book something else. The management is officious and bordering on the violent, and the food is so bad that we all ended up with stomach upsets. KEEP AWAY!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mouldy

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
The elevator is permeated with the overpowering stench of mould. The room itself looks good but is also full of mould. Nasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TRP - Worth Staying

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Good place to stay. Surroundings are not good but can expect this on hilly terrains. Value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, fabulous staff and the restaurant food was divine. Great views. Room was spacious. Only drawback was limited hours for the hotwater morning and night, but not really an issue. Don't order cocktails at the bar - not their speciality! But lovely staff all round.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm, Sweden

International hotel with everyhting that you need.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice, international hotel in Gangtok with many rooms, a good restaurant and also a casino. The hotel is located just off the main road which is great as it is always very busy and noisy. Staff are extremely service-minded and polite and will help you with everything. We had a great time. Taking into consideration that Gangtok is a remote city in the mountains with an airport more than 5 hours away with car, we were surprised about the level of service given in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels
さまざまの要望にきちんと対応いただきました。