Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by ALAN

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
It was a good hotel with excellent spacious room. The hotel condition is good; does not look very dated. The only down side is that the neighbourhood does not have any good shops or restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Suzie Xu, Director of Communication, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you for taking your time to write the review. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied with our guestroom and gym. Through the years, our philosophy has been “Shangri-La Hospitality from a caring family”. We aim to provide guests with distinctive Asian standards of hospitality and service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017
尊敬的客人,感谢您下榻苏州香格里拉大酒店并在此给我们评分;酒店一直以来的经营理念为香格里拉热情好客,亲如家人,致力于为客人提供独具特色的亚洲待客之道和热情服务;我们真诚地期待您下次再回来;您诚挚地,酒店管理层
4 out of 5
by CHI MAN

Shangrila Suzhou

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
It is good overall. Front desk is very courteous. They are helpful if you need directions. I will stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write the review. We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with your stay. Through the years, our philosophy has been the “Shangri-La hospitality from a caring family.” We aim to provide guests with distinctive Asian standards of hospitality and service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Padraig

Suzhouu

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear guests, Thank you for taking your time to write the review. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied with our hotel. Through the years, our philosophy has been “Shangri-La Hospitality from a caring family”. We aim to provide guests with distinctive Asian standards of hospitality and service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear guests, Thank you for taking your time to rate us. Through the years, our philosophy has been “Shangri-La Hospitality from a caring family”. We aim to provide guests with distinctive Asian standards of hospitality and service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Best regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Aging and tired
I am disappointed to the overall experience at the Shangri-la Suzhou. Lack of staffing in restaurant and the service was poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Michelle Shan, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience over the recent stay. Your comments have been shared amongst our team members. We are look forward to welcome you back again soon. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Sorry, please don't let the kids run in the lobby. It is very dangerous and noice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Juno Zhu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write the review. We have shared your comments with our colleagues. We are striving to enhance the training of the employees to provide you a better stay experience with Shangri-La hospitality from our heart. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Isolated ageing hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The hotel is not close to any of the major sights resulting in it being used by tour groups. The rooms show an age that might attract lovers of the 1970s hotel interiors. The restaurant should be avoided until 8.30 unless you enjoy peak hour in Tokyo! The saving grace were the staff: polite, efficient, helpful and with good English. Not a hotel I will stay at again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels