Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great historical place. Great views and a wonderful food.
5 out of 5
by Luc

Perfect place to get away from your busy life!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome place to get away from your busy life. Our stay was fabulous, we got there a little early and right away Juana came out and greeted us and told us that the room was ready and checked us in. The room was clean and comfortable and had working air conditioning, which sometimes is hard to find in these bed and breakfasts. The breakfast tasted so good and was all freshly prepared. Definitely a place we will visit again.
5 out of 5
by Anna

Great Choice in Amish Country

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, comfortable, with hospitable staff. Would absolutely reccomend and stay again.
5 out of 5
by Marcia

Relax and disconnect

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
A perfect place to disconnect and relax. The breakfast was amazing! Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Michael

wonderful stay!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful host, wonderful and historical room ( the closet in our room has a entry to a hidden room that was used in the Underground Railroad!), wonderful location, super comfy bed sheet, yummy breakfast, love it!!
5 out of 5
by Jo

Great Stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight stay at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast was great. Very clean and neat. Breakfast is to die for. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by James

A Enjoyable Visit in a historic Amish home!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The owners, John and Juana were exceptionally hospitable! John is a professional chef and the breakfast he prepared was Five Star! Juana is a friendly and welcoming hostess. All things considered, we would love to return to this B & B!
5 out of 5
by Grant

Romantic, friendly, historic -- a bargain

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels
Went for my anniversary weekend in October--absolutely gorgeous setting in the heart of Amish country! The housekeeper was very friendly and accommodating and a great cook (a shout out to Ricky). It was really nice driving an hour from Philly Friday night and then hitting up the smaller towns on the 35 minute drive to Lancaster. Also striking distance to vineyards. I wish I could have stayed longer and hope to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Pasadena, CA

Older Hotel but Rooms Impress

Posted Sep 23, 2012
It's an old hotel with not very new carpeting in the halls, but inside the room I was in, the bathroom was completely updated and very impressive, granite counters and brand new sink, faucets, and shower heads. So maybe this is an older Hilton but where you really need it, inside your room, they've made it look completely up to date.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

peacefully, and tranquill getaway.

Posted Aug 22, 2012
A distance from the main shopping area, staff very accommodating, good breakfast by the Inn Keeper, received great education @ the Fassitt Mansion, as a historical site.