Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Grant

Romantic, friendly, historic -- a bargain

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels
Went for my anniversary weekend in October--absolutely gorgeous setting in the heart of Amish country! The housekeeper was very friendly and accommodating and a great cook (a shout out to Ricky). It was really nice driving an hour from Philly Friday night and then hitting up the smaller towns on the 35 minute drive to Lancaster. Also striking distance to vineyards. I wish I could have stayed longer and hope to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Pasadena, CA

Older Hotel but Rooms Impress

Posted Sep 23, 2012
It's an old hotel with not very new carpeting in the halls, but inside the room I was in, the bathroom was completely updated and very impressive, granite counters and brand new sink, faucets, and shower heads. So maybe this is an older Hilton but where you really need it, inside your room, they've made it look completely up to date.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

peacefully, and tranquill getaway.

Posted Aug 22, 2012
A distance from the main shopping area, staff very accommodating, good breakfast by the Inn Keeper, received great education @ the Fassitt Mansion, as a historical site.
4 out of 5
by Tom L.

Across the Way

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels
Close to my event, excelent breakfast, pre-civil war mansion is in need of some updating and general maintenance(cleaning and painting).
4 out of 5
by Ann

Quiet B&B in Amish country

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels
Chris called the day we were checking in the find out if we had any food allergies, which was very thoughtful. The breakfast was lovely, but unfortunately at 8:30, even on Sunday. The mansion and grounds were very nice, and it was much quieter than other B&Bs I have stayed in. Some might find it helpful to know that the Outlook Room was the only room in the ground floor --- all of the other four room were on the second floor, which means that you have to climb stairs to reach them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Woodbridge, VA, USA

Great Bed & Breakfast get away!

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: Each room has a different theme, and the breakfast was great!
Cons: The birds are very active early in the morning.
Location: Right on 340 in Gap, PA. only about 10-15 miles from Sight & Sound, Hershey Farms and other attractions.
This is an excellent Bed & Breakfast. This is an 1800's mansion with some very unique history. The host was very friendly and sought to meet our every need, and gave us a tour of the entire mansion. He also makes a killer breakfast with farm fresh eggs and skillet potatoes. I would highly recommend to any couple looking for a nice country get away. I plan to visit as often as I can.
5 out of 5
by Susan Lund

Relaxing

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels
I really loved this place. It may not be for everyone but for me it was perfect. My bed was comfortable. I slept soundly. The room was clean. After many many days spent in "modern luxury" this was for me the most relaxing. I never even bothered opening my laptop. Just sat out on the front porch or in the gazebo and enjoyed the views.
4 out of 5
by Bill

Would return.

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels
Very relaxing. Will return if in the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by Troy Dunnavant

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast.

Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels
Location was perfect for our trip to amish country. Room was clean and staff were very attentive. We stayed in the freedom room which was used as part of the underground railroad , how often can you stay somewhere with that kind of historical significance? Highly recommended !
3 out of 5
by Liz K

Gourmet breakfast.

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels
This B&B was interesting, with lots of history. Expected to visit and learn all about the place. We were there 3 nights, no one else was ever in the building! The Innkeeper is spread way too thin, having several other jobs as well. I thought I had booked an upstairs room,was wrong. Our room reeked of oil from a furnace leak in the basement.Even tho we were the only guests, the 4 upstairs rooms had not been made up since last week so there was no other room to move to.The breakfasts were good.