Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SEOUL KOREA

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Easy to check-in. easy to check out
Cons: Bath room
I checked in early in the morning, there was nobody at the check-in counter but in a couple of minute one staff helped me to check-in. Check in procedure was so simple, I gabe her my name and she gave me room key. Room was not so good when compared the pictures in the website. Most of the staffs were kind enough.
3 out of 5
by Ruth

An ok place to stay.

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. Best was it had plenty of parking. Restaurant was rated best, but we don't like Japanese food so didn't eat there. It was a nice experience. Check in was easy. Bed ok. Pretty clean. Would probably stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Great for inexpensive

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Its so old I don't know if you could remodel it
Location: Garapan--good restaurants, karaoke bar, spa for massages, food
Great location, walking distance to Garapan and good food, and the hotel was above a delicious bakery and deli. The actual hotel room was smelly, old, but clean. Definitely a budget hotel but worth the price because it was so cheap and I loved the location.
4 out of 5
by Xingde

good

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Shoshanah

Pretty good, very convenient to Garapan

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very nice place. The room is big (huge bathroom), everything works well except the internet wi-fi which is sometimes too slow to function. Shower is hot and has good pressure. Toilet is heated and has multiple rinse settings. The light in the bathroom isn't great for makeup application. Refrigerator and A/C are cold. There is a safe with a key, a water hot pot, an iron, hair dryer, dishes, soaps/shampoo/conditioner, toothbrushes. The tv has limited channels, pretty much just USA and a PBS station in English other than ads. Market downstairs with lots of food, drinks, furniture, anything you might need and a restaurant that I haven't tried. Best if you speak and read some Japanese, but everyone is very nice and helpful if you only speak English. Easy walk to all of Garapan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you for staying at Himawari Hotel. Thank you also for your positive feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Again~!

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Himawari is a very basic hotel with no frills. It reminded me of college dorms. If you are looking for a budget hotel but don't want to stay in thise tacky motel-esque places, this is the place for you. There is nothing fancy but has all the necessities. The staff is warm and friendly. The hotel had a super-market on the first floor so it was convenient to pick things up on the way. There is also a restaurant attached to the hotel which I hesr great reviews about from the locals for Japanese food. It is a ten -fifteen minute walk to Micro beach by Fiesta & Hyatt Regency hotel. The DFS store is five minutes away and there is a I LOVE SAIPAN shop where you can pick up souvenirs nearby also. I would not recommend a single lady to walk around at night alone as it can get a little dark and sketchy. I'd stay here again if I were to visit Saipan again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Hope when you come back here in Saipan you will prioritize Himawari Hotel to stay.
4 out of 5
by EUNJUNG

Convenient Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Himawari Hotel was great. The first night we got there we weren't so sure about how the hotel would be because of the exterior condition but when you get inside the rooms they are clean and comfortable. The hotel was also located above a local mart where you can buy sushi/rice sort of lunchboxes to go. The convenience factor of the stay was awesome. Really glad we stayed at the Himawari instead of one of the more expensive resorts as it was quite good and plenty less expensive. Hope other travelers take a look here.
4 out of 5
by Bernard

Almost perfect...A/C not cold

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
A/C was not cold even if set to lowest temperature. Someone smoked in the room before. TV but no cable. Other than that, it's a nice room and good for the price. Good supply of hot water. The best part is the availability of food below. Nice location!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of repair and a good cleaning

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Dirty and had an odor.
Hotel is rundown, things falling apart, and room smelled. The neighborhood it is located in is run down, kind of worry about your safety walking back from the main drag at night. I won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the main district and beaches

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here four years ago. I just need a place to sleep at night and its close to the main district (Garapan). A bit noisy during daytime due to ongoing construction. Japanese food are available on the ground floor store which is convenient. Having work in hotel before and had travel a lot, I would recommend the front staff get more training on customer service. Not bad, but a customer friendliness and being a little bit flexible goes a long way.