Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach is very close. Nice view.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Hotel is very good. The town surrounding is so so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Very good service but overpriced and not a 5 star.

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and service of the staff.
Cons: Upgrade of the beach and grounds and better pricing packages.
Location: Shops and restaurants in close walking distance. Renting a car and touring the island is easy and very enjoyable. Learning the history of the island
Service and attention to our concerns was excellent. The reservation manager, Vangie, did her best to make us pleased with our experience. I think the resort is priced for a 5 star but all aspects do not add up to that rating and price. The beach facilities were limited and dated. All of the resort grounds need work and upgrading. No one works the beach to service hotel guests (everything is on your own). Restaurants were nice but again expensive. The executive lounge was very nice and the staff was excellent (especially the Korean female Hyatt intern). Maybe tour groups work a lower price but from my booking I think I paid too much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kashima City, Japan

Showing Its Age

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The location is excellent. The staff very pleasant.
Cons: The physical state of the rooms needs work as stated above; especially the carpeting. Peace and quiet. A resort should be a refuge.
Location: One can walk to the American Memorial Park or shop at Paseo de Marianas. It is the most convenient hotel for accessing Managaha Island.
While the hotel has tried to give itself a facelift with fresh paint, other things still need attention, and funds to do it. The carpeting is worn and stained - creepy to look at, let along walk across. Toilets are ancient relics (The HY in Guam by comparison has upgraded to TOTO Washlets - a standard feature in Japan nowadays). Draperies are worn with hems falling apart and sliding door locks rusted into uselessness. The most disturbing (pun intended) thing was the noise. Loud music until 11 PM on Saturday night? I'm paying a premium to stay in a hotel where I can't sleep? Perhaps ear plugs should be provided to guests.
4 out of 5
by QIANCHEN from China

Swimming close too early

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Swimming pool closed every day at 6pm
3 out of 5
by BO from China

Swimming pool closed at 6pm

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Swimming pool closed too early
5 out of 5
by JN from Tokyo

Great Stay!

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
We really appreciated the kindness and diligence of all the staff members. We had a small issue being given a room in a smoking section and that was immediately solved with a complimentary upgrade. We'll be back for sure!!
5 out of 5
by Shannon from Santa Rita Guam

Saipan was a great vacation

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place. The hotel beach front was soft white sand and one of the nicest on the island. At low tide the sand bar went pretty far out and was a great walk.
3 out of 5
by Jon from Costa Mesa

Not up to Hyatt Regency standards

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The pool area is old and tired so are the grounds e.g. lagoon in the middle, restaurants are nice. This simply is just not up to Hyatt Regency standards.
5 out of 5
by jungho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service at Hyatt

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
We spend 9 nights at Hyatt. It's the only 5 star hotel in Saipan that's why we choose there to stay. The hotel location is very convenient that you can easy go eat or shopping within walking distance. Hotel service was excellent too. It's the facilities a bit under the everage level of the other 5 star hotels I ever stayed before.